We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near the cathedral”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the cathedral”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a really nice hotel. Our room was simple, but clean and nice. Was very noisy at night, but that was largely because we were accidentally staying during the Corpus Christi festival. Toledo's a lovely and interesting city and this place was a great base from which to discover it.

Room Tip: Probably aim for one of the higher floors if you are a light sleeper as Calle San Isabel is quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    415
    101
    21
    10
See reviews for
136
630
55
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sagres, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Good hotel, great location....nice roomy, clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we stayed on May 10, 2012, wonderfull experience , staff from check in to check out very helpfull we thank Manuel staff front desk for making it from a stay at hotel to an experience and want to go back his suggestions made a difference, we will be going back this hotel is very central, comfortable rooms with character all staff and view from top floor unbelievable.
Thank you Hotel Santa Isabel and Manuel for this stay this review a little late but we just got home. amiga Nancy from Los Angeles

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy3823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Nancy,
We are grateful for your comments and words transmitted to the staff. We are pleased that has been comfortable and happy in our establishment.
Yours sincerely.

Maria Lourdes Perez Menchero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terang
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

This motel represents great value for money. The streets, if you can call them that, in Toledo are incredibly narrow, steep and windy.....eventually following the signs to the hotel, the staff direct you to their underground car park. Although our room was directly above the entrance, on the corner, it was surprisingly quiet. The room itself was comfortable, nothing flash although the corridors are lined with beautiful tile work. All the sights were within walking distance. A comfortable stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon where we stayed our first night at Hotel Santa Isabel. We had a wonderful stay and the location could not be beat. It is located in the older section of Toledo and it made for a great base to explore the old town. I recommend taking a taxi if arriving by train. The rooftop terrace makes for wonderful views and a great place to enjoy a bottle of wine. The room was very nice and clean and I would request a room on the third floor so you can take in the view.

Room Tip: Great Location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooter5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Very nice hotel, very beautiful view from the top terrace. Located close to the center of the town. Very nice place to wonder in the evening. The tiny streets are amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this sweet hotel in Toledo and enjoyed it immensely. Clean and comfortable rooms, albeit not fancy, welcoming and helpful staff (especially David) an amazing rooftop terrace view ( where we set a table and enjoyed a lovely wine, cheese, & fruit repaste), and convenient location while being very quiet. We would absolutely return! It was a bit challenging to make the reservation due to language issues, but well worth it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honora56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Property: Hotel Santa Isabel
Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing