We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Toledo”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay Toledo”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel was an excellent choice; very clean, roomy (compared to other places throughout Spain), very reasonably priced, and the location was exceptional. There were four of us and we needed two rooms- staff was very accomodating. The hotel was well decorated and we experienced true Spanish culture. I would highly recommend this facility to any traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    425
    102
    21
    10
See reviews for
139
646
55
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

weve stayed for 2 nights, rooms were comfortable although very small (one suitcase was too big and thus blocked the way when opening the door), staff was helpful, nice & cheap breakfast, gr8 location near the main cathedral. no view - windows turn to an inner yard. price was good (we did the booking through here). curious thing was that they placed each bed on another side of the room and the dressers in between them.. i guess they could be asked to relocate them ..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenakopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great front desk, helpful, smiling, seemed quite open and willing to answer questions and give suggestions.Great breakfast, coffee in pots and refreshed. Room are modern and new TVs
Clean and well appointed rooms.
Location is excellent,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molinangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albacete, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

It's been a while since we stopped in a 2 star hotel so was a little apprehensive, but given the previous reviews I'm glad we booked, we have actually stopped in worse 4 star hotels, so I'm not quite sure why it's only a two star.

We booked a superior room with a cathedral view, the staff were friendly and polite on arrival and spoke english, we were given room 214 which was through an internal courtyard, we were very pleased on seeing the room it was large with a super king bed and a sofa, the bathroom had nice fixtures and complementary toiletries, the view of the cathedral just finished it off.

We looked at the roof terrace, had it been a bit warmer it would have been a lovely setting to watch the sun set over the cathedral.

The hotel is in a good location 2 minutes from the cathedral and walking distance to all other sites, restaurants and bars.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Santa Isabel. The hotel is well placed in the old city, within a short walk from all popular attractions in magical Toledo. The terrace on the roof top gives this place an edge over others; try to wake up early and experience sunrise from up top! Great location for taking some nice landscape pictures of the old city.

The hotel is very fit for purpose for those aiming to explore the whole city and spend minimal time in the hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, ME USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't prefer the Hotel Santa Isabel in Toledo. This reasonably priced, clean, friendly two star is located in the heart of the old city, just a short walk from the cathedral and ayuntamiento. Driving into these old cities is often a headache, but the hotel is well marked as you enter through the north gates. There is ample room to drop off luggage aside the Convento de Santa Isabel next door, and parking is available next to the hotel at 10 euros/daily. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. And all this at a most reasonable rate. It is no wonder that this hotel gets rave reviews from everyone, this happy client included.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorella_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,395 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Property: Hotel Santa Isabel
Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing