We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect spot in the old city!”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Santa Isabel. The rooms are impeccably clean, well appointed and the staff is courteous and helpful. Some on the staff speak English though don't expect everyone to have that same ability. The breakfast is okay and the staff a little too serious but, at the same time, they are very efficient and the food sustained us until the afternoon. As many others have noted, the rooftop terrace is a pleasure for sitting with a glass of wine and watching the sunset over the beautiful ancient city!

Room Tip: Room 114 has two balconies and a beautiful view of the cathedral. They are not big enough for sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, within walking distance to everything, great staff, great rooms. Only negative was there was no air conditioning or fans in bedrooms which will prove difficult in the summer because there was poor ventilation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryLKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear customers,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel Toledo. They are great for us ayuda.Estamos located in the old town near the cathedral and all the monuments for this reason the streets are narrow and in cities such as Toledo features. Because of this situation our garage is small only 14 places but very useful for many customers. Thanks for your attention. We would like to see them again on a future stay at our hotel. Best regards.
Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A bit hard to find with all the winding streets in Toledo but getting there is worth the trip. Very neat atrium. We were in room 216. Owner very helpful. Parking is available but the spots are small and the entrance is narrow. Rooms are clean and price is OK. Parking price not included.
Walking distance to the cathedral and all other parts of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel in a double bedroom on May 13 for 55 euros (~$75). Check-in was efficient. The small room was on the first floor and very clean. The cathedral is just a short walk away, making it conveniently located. A taxi from the train station to get to the hotel will cost approximately 8 euros. I would return to this hotel if going to Toledo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in Toledo for one night on a weekend in late April. Rates were very high - around 110 euros which influenced my sense of value. The hotel is difficult to find, if you are arriving from the train station, you need to take a taxi to get there. It is near the cathedral and about a 10 minute walk to the plaza. Also, if they call you a taxi to take you to the train station, the cab will already have the meter running, so it is better to pick one up in the plaza.

The desk clerks speak English. The furnishings are old and worn. No updates here. The bathrooms are small - they remind me of a cruise ship or a trailer. And you really need to bring your own toiletries. They have a limited amount of shampoos, liquid soap in the small packets you see in cheaper hotels. The room was quiet, and able to get dark. The location is in the old town (not the town below) and walking the town at night, is a beautiful experience.

For the price, it would have made more sense to stay in Madrid and take the train in and out, but you would miss the strolling in the evening. I can guarantee I won't stay here again.
BEWARE: Book your return train trip if you are traveling on the weekend. On Saturday, every return train trip was fully booked. You will have to take the bus if you don't plan ahead.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Customer ,

Firstly sorry that your stay has not been welcome in our hotel , but I think you are wrong on several points of view regarding your comments respectoa stay at Hotel Santa Isabel Toledo .
In no time the price of our room for one night is 110 euros as you point out so I think you are completely wrong. The price of a basic double room Saturday night is 55 euros for bed VAT. The price is the one that tells you when you make the reservation so they can make the decision before booking to not come to the hotel if you think too expensive. With regard to the situation of the hotel , also you see it completely before making your reservation , since you chose a hotel in the old town , next to the Cathedral and the Plaza del Ayutamiento , so we are very centrally located close to all the sights of the city with the comfort that you can get to the door perfectly taxi was as well . But it also could have come by bus if I wanted to spend less money than the bus stop to the hotel is 7 minutes.
You chose basic double room which is cheaper but not less comfortable , the mattresses are new, comfortable and quality which is why we compliment our customers.
it...
The bathrooms are renovated in March 2014 and have been incorporated showers and bathtubs were removed, so see you not realized this detail. Also included enough bathroom accessories and renewed every day, the proof is that no client asks us more because they have enough. Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel, it is always useful to us. I could also be that you were more comfortable in Madrid but had lost the wonderful pass made by Toledo.

Thank you for your attention.

Best regards.

Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is a sweet place to stay. It is a charming little hotel with a lovely staff. You are minutes from the plaza. There is a wonderful rooftop to enjoy the sights. The breakfast was good with several cereals, eggs, toast and juice offered. I never turned on the tv so can't comment on that. It is a spot where you experience the ambiance of Toledo.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Cantwait2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited Spain over Easter 2014. After visiting Madrid, Seville, Valencia and Granada, this was our favorite city and hotel. We stayed in room 215 that had an beautiful view from the balcony. The locals had several Easter processions to the cathedral and they walked right under our balcony. The best views are from room 213, 214 and 215. You can also go to the 3rd floor terrace for breath taking views of the cathedral and the city of Toledo.

The room and bathroom was adequate and the balcony perfect. The wooden shutters cut out ALL of the city noise and light, so were very helpful. We decided to extend our stay but had to move into room 106. This room was larger (sleeps 4) but the bathroom was extremely small and the shower would not accommodate anyone overweight! The staff was helpful and friendly. Parking sufficient and 12 Euros per night. Breakfast was an excellent value at only 5 Euros for a continental breakfast. Location was perfect.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again in room 213, 214 or 215, but would not stay in room 106. The bathroom is too small for comfort!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear customers,
Just want to thank you for your review and the time he has held them to rate our facilities. Your comments are of great help to other future clients, room 214 you mention is the greatest of all is the superior double overlooking the Cathedral has a balcony and a veranda, sofa .. 213 with a balcony very quiet square, and 215 with gazebo to the Convent of Santa Isabel are standard rooms. I feel I had to change rooms the 106 is in the other building, the decor is dintinta and corresponds to the basic rooms, this room is for two or three people with balcony to the Convent of Santa Isabel. They remodeled the bathrooms have a shower and now, if they are a little smaller. Thanks for opninar over the garage and breakfast is of value to us. We hope to see you at another hotel for our next visit. Yours sincerely.
Sincerely,

Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing