We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not felt welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toledo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campground El Greco
Ranked #10 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Toledo
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not felt welcome”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

yes it was a clean site but upon closer inspection the toilet and shower facilitys were not that good, First time i have ever been asked to pay for a swim, so they can stick that, and was not made to feel welcome at all. The price is way to high and a rip off, stay away..I would not recomend this site to anyone

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    36
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
27
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Beautiful site near the city but..... The expense is not worthy. Yes, good facilities but easily matched by all the other campsites we used who were not only cheaper but none charged for use of the pool - a real con. We couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the morning let alone breakfast as the facilities don't open till noon and not at all on Tuesdays! The all-night rave down the street was not welcome after a hard day's riding either. Oh and ps - the lady on reception is more than a bit scary. pps - don't forget to take 9" nails because tent pegs won't go in - we had to lash the guy ropes to the bike and hedges.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just returned from a two day trip to Toledo and stayed at the only campsite in the area - El Greco Camping. The campsite itself was very clean and very empty - why might you ask - the price = it is just as expensive in Mid to late October as it is in high season. The price for a motorhome and 2 adults was the best part of 30 euros per night. The campsite is very clean as are the toilets but surely the owners would be better giving some sort of reduction out of season as they are not getting people in. The visitors are in Toledo - when we went in it was very very busy with tourists so I am certain if the campsite reduced their prices a little then they would get people in. We live in Spain and the economic climate is such that people are looking for bargain breaks and especially the retired who are on a set budget. Please El Greco look at your out of season prices and consider bringing them down or I fear you will be another statistic of the economic problems over here and it would be such a shame as the campsite is very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maggst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This campsites seems to deal with mainly one or two night stops. The lady on reception was scary and not very friendly. The sites are OK, there is some shade. The showers were hot and the clean. The on site shop has the essentials only, there is no supermarket nearby. You have to pay extra for everything, including the use of the pool. They consider anyone over the age of 10 an adult. At 3.50 per person per day, the use of the pool adds to the cost of the site. It is the only campsite in the area and you get the feeling that they can charge what they like because there is no alternative We had come from a campsite near Barcelona that had two pools (free) and much better services and El Greco cost considerably more.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vdltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cigarral El Bosque
Cigarral El Bosque
#21 of 44 in Toledo
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,048 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
748 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campground El Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campground El Greco

Property: Campground El Greco
Address: Carretera Madrid Toledo Km. 1,5, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Toledo
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing