We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hostal Toledo”
Review of Hostal Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Toledo
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hostal Toledo”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Very nice hostel. Rooms on the small side and cold. 2 flights up with no elevator. Free parking out front for about 5 cars or so. A 15 minute walk to the Old City entrance but definitely worth not having to drive or park near the old city. Very nice staff. Main problem was the 2 flights up, small size room and heat. Location, staff, and value for price very good.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    57
    50
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
68
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was a bit apprehensive about staying in a "Hostal"; but, the 43 euros (double room), the 6 euros for secured parking underneath the building, and the low cost breakfast, convinced me to be a bit more adventurous. The Hostal Toledo is located north of the city (outside the main gate) and has a bus stop directly in front of the building that takes you to the town center. Our room was very clean with twin, comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, we were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and exceptional value for the money. We stayed here for two nights and had plenty of time to explore Toledo and all of its charms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dax57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It is a "hostal", with basic services, but with very helpful and nice staff and clean facilities. Located at the entrance of the city, 1 km from the old town. Relatively cheap. No much parking space, right on the main road.

Room Tip: Just a plce to sleep, nothig else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

when we arrived i thought that its a hotel not a hostal because it has a very good categrity and quality, also the poeple who work were so kind, specially when we arrived the reseptionist was very helpfull and kidn boy, the hostal is very clean and quite, also its not fare away from the old city, so u can use the bus stop which they have it in fron of the hostal, my friends and i were waking to reach the places which we wanted to visite, because the city is so nice so you an walk where ever you want, also its so easy to arrive to any place you want.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheryEgyptTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2009

This hotel was a really great place to stay if you are planning on visiting Toledo. It is located very close to the bus station and only a short walking distance from the city. The staff at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. The only warning that I have is that if you do not speak Spanish, this hotel is probably not for you. I have been studying Spanish for six years and I had some communication problems. Otherwise, the hotel was very clean and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

The hotel is just off a junction not far from the motorways from Madrid. Although there are not many amenities nearby, it’s quite close to the town centre. The website says it takes about 10 minutes walk to the centre, but it’s just to the city gate. It took us about 20 minutes to get to the Cathedral, but it was a pleasant walk – just bear in mind walking into down (and towards Cathedral) is uphill. If you like you can also choose to take a bus – there’s a bus stop just outside of the hotel and 2 buses (no. 5 and no. 10) goes to the town centre.
The room is fine – right size, neat, comfortable, although there are no surprises as such.
There’s a computer with internet connection in the lobby but you’ll need to pay for it – insert a 1Euro coin for a 20-min run.

  • Liked — Free onsite parking just outside of the hotel and it's not far from the city centre
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#18 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Godofredo
Hotel Godofredo
#34 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Hostal Puerta Bisagra
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#17 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Toledo

Property: Hostal Toledo
Address: Avenida Castilla La Mancha 30, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Toledo is one of the best accommodations to stay in the city, thanks to its good location and a friendly, familiar and close atmosphere. It enjoys a privileged location, in a quiet area outside the old town, which takes you just 10 minutes walk to downtown and other attractions such as the Jewry.It has an urban bus stop right outside the hostel to move easily throughout the city. With a warm decor, it’s a cozy and comfortable place, whether you choose to enjoy the holiday tourism or do business.Hostal Toledo offers full services including 24 hour reception, free Wi-Fi throughout the hostel, coffee-bar and a social lounge. Guests will find 26 comfortable non-smoking and smoking rooms with complete bathroom, among other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostal Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing