We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff”
Review of NH Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Toledo
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Rooms are clean with big bathroom. We stayed for three nights and could go back at anytime. We had some problems with our e-booking on arrival but receptionist was very helpful and we got our room. We only had breakfast on the morning of departure (12€/person) Breakfast was nice but you can have a nice bocadillo and coffee+ juice in a bar for only half the amount. Distance to old town is no problem, also very close to Santa Teresa area with more local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2009

The hotel is just outside the old city wall, opposite the Bull Ring and has some parking. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The room was nice and very spacious. The walk to the old town was an easy stroll.

The only downside was that the restaurant attached to the hotel was closed on Saturday evening! The receptionist gave us directions to another restaurant not too far away but we got there just before 8p.m. and it didn't look like it was going to open any time soon.

Good if you're on a diet!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

- Big, spacious, clean rooms with older furniture
- No view at all from the hotel room (Rooms 212 and 214)
- There was a spider in the bed
- Breakfast was NOT included
- Close to the train station (quick taxi ride)
- Big closet, comfortable beds
- Very big bathroom

- Overpriced for what you get
- One receptionist was rude and unhelpful
- Internet available in the hotel but expensive

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oidrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHHToledo, Gerente at NH Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel, comments like yours represent for us an extra motivation that encourages us to keep improving and with little details to make our guests feel at home.
We are pleased to have contributed turn your visit to Toledo in a fantastic experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2008

We only stayed here one night, but wish it couldn've been longer. The hotel is just a short walk from the old walled city of Toledo so good location. Also not a far car ride from the train station. The hotel is very light, airy and open with comfortable rooms. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cfergTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

The Hesperia was one of my favorite hotels during our trip to nine locations in Spain. We were fortunate to get a parking space right by the front door and the rental car did not move until we left. The entire hotel is floored in gorgeous marble. The public areas and WC's are beautiful. The large, modern rooms have been added to the rear of wonderful historic building with beautiful stained glass ceilings. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and well-equipped. The AC chilled the rooms more than adequately. The breakfast was very generous and varied. It is about a 15 minute walk slightly up hill to the old city, or a brief cab ride. My only complaint is that there was a fee for internet/computer usage. After several unsuccessful attempts at using that service, I asked for my euros back.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank beekay458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

We just got back from a 2 week trip to Spain and had a rental car much of that time. We were looking for a place in Toledo where we could park the car and walk to everything. The Hesperia fit the bill. I don't think there was an extra charge for the parking either. There are not alot of spaces out front, but if we had not been able to find one, they told us at the front desk they have alternate spots elsewhere. About the walk-- it is about a 7 minute walk to the wall of the old city, then a climb up sometimes steep serpentine streets to the cathedral and other sites. so if you don't have a good fitness level, this would not be for you. We liked the Hesperia. The room was large by European standards and clean too. The staff was pleasant and responsive and they give you a decent map of the old city which you definately need. . A bar/cafe adjacent to the hotel serves lunch and dinner and the hotel offers breakfast. We hiked up the hill into Toledo for an outside cafe breakfast instead. One note if you are driving, it is across from the Plaza de Toros, so look for signs for the Plaza de Toros. There has been some construction on the roads right near the hotel and the directions on the hotel website from the south no longer make sense. Still, knowing it was near the bullring we were able to find it with no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PattyPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Hesperia Toledo for two nights in July 2006 during a horrific heat wave. I am sure we would have enjoyed our stay a great deal more if it wasn't for the constant 100 degree days. On booking, I thought the short walk uphill into the old city would be a "piece of cake" for two work out fanatics like my wife and I, and I thought we would avoid the hordes of tourists this way. Hah! It turned out to be a hot and sweaty uphill climb into the old city and Toledo itself was quite quiet towards late afternoon and into the evening. On further thought, I should have booked a hotel in the old city. Yet, I felt solace in the 56 euros per night I was paying. The hotel itself is rather beautiful, in what seems to be a renovated, stylish edifice in the Iberian style. The floors are all tiled which caused some consternation as the maids in the morning wheeled their carts along the floor. The staff is young, but helpful in an unsophisticated manner. The room itself was quite lovely with a seperate sitting area. Unfortunately, the sitting area contained the T.V., and thus you could not watch television in bed. The floors in the room were also tiled and the bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a safe and good storage for erverything. The bathroom was large and well lit, but the towels could have been thicker and we could have used more of them. The soap posed another problem. It might have been great glycerin soap, but after one person used it, the soap was gone, and we found ourselves constantly asking for additional "pieces" of soap. In addition, the air-conditioning system had a difficult time combating the accelerating temperatures. There is a great grocery store directly behind the hotel where we bought our water, cheeses, and wine at a very reasonable price. The Hesperia Toledo Hotel is a very nice hotel particularly at 56 euros a night. Yet, with the heat wave in July, and the uphill climb into the old city which we did at least twice a day, my wife and I would have probably opted for a hotel in the old city.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,036 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#6 of 44 in Toledo
1,019 reviews
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Toledo

Address: Travesia Marques de Mendigorria 8-12 | Covachuelas, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toledo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: £43 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 500 meters from the walled city center, the hotel partially refurbished in 2006 boasts an atrium crowned with an impressive glass dome. Most cultural sites, including the El Greco House Museum are located within 1.5 Km while the bullring lies just opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing