We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Modern in central Toledo”
Review of NH Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Toledo
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean & Modern in central Toledo”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Check in was great. Staff was friendly and helpful & I was quickly set up in my room. The room was downstairs on the 1st floor. The hotel is on a hill, & street level on the front is the 2nd floor.

The room was nice. I had two single beds pushed together to form a double. There is a small chair with a coffee table, 2 side tables for the bed, a small refrigerator stocked with refreshments, and a small desk (with no chair, you have to sit on the end of the bed and pull the desk over to yourself). There is a smallish flat screen TV. The floor was tiled.

The bathroom was roomy and clean. It includes a tub/shower, a toilet, sink, and bidet. It includes a large mirror and a hair dryer.

Internet access is free and wireless, but my room was a bit distant from the transmitter so I used a cable from the.wall connection. There aren't a lot of power outlets (only 1 at the desk).

Sound is a problem. I could easily hear the person in the room next to mine walking around, using the bathroom, etc.. Noise from the back street was also a bit of the problem.

The hotel is right across from the bull fighting ring, and about a 15-minute uphill hike to the Cathedral (well worth the visit just to see the El Greco paintings in the sacristy).

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank pabl01neum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    367
    107
    13
    13
See reviews for
165
385
15
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Very nice quiet Hotel with big rooms and a wonderful bathroom. Good Parking Facilities. Only thing negative is the walk to the city centre. But if you come by Car I redommend not to take a hotel in the center. The Streets are very narrow! Fazit: I would book this Hotel ever again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 21Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodra Paipis, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Rooms are clean with big bathroom. We stayed for three nights and could go back at anytime. We had some problems with our e-booking on arrival but receptionist was very helpful and we got our room. We only had breakfast on the morning of departure (12€/person) Breakfast was nice but you can have a nice bocadillo and coffee+ juice in a bar for only half the amount. Distance to old town is no problem, also very close to Santa Teresa area with more local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
874 reviews
486 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

The hotel is just outside the old city wall, opposite the Bull Ring and has some parking. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The room was nice and very spacious. The walk to the old town was an easy stroll.

The only downside was that the restaurant attached to the hotel was closed on Saturday evening! The receptionist gave us directions to another restaurant not too far away but we got there just before 8p.m. and it didn't look like it was going to open any time soon.

Good if you're on a diet!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oidrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

- Big, spacious, clean rooms with older furniture
- No view at all from the hotel room (Rooms 212 and 214)
- There was a spider in the bed
- Breakfast was NOT included
- Close to the train station (quick taxi ride)
- Big closet, comfortable beds
- Very big bathroom

- Overpriced for what you get
- One receptionist was rude and unhelpful
- Internet available in the hotel but expensive

  • Liked — Big, open rooms and bathrooms
  • Disliked — Reception, front desk, price
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oidrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHHToledo, Gerente at NH Toledo, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel, comments like yours represent for us an extra motivation that encourages us to keep improving and with little details to make our guests feel at home.
We are pleased to have contributed turn your visit to Toledo in a fantastic experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2008

We only stayed here one night, but wish it couldn've been longer. The hotel is just a short walk from the old walled city of Toledo so good location. Also not a far car ride from the train station. The hotel is very light, airy and open with comfortable rooms. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Liked — new
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cfergTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

The Hesperia was one of my favorite hotels during our trip to nine locations in Spain. We were fortunate to get a parking space right by the front door and the rental car did not move until we left. The entire hotel is floored in gorgeous marble. The public areas and WC's are beautiful. The large, modern rooms have been added to the rear of wonderful historic building with beautiful stained glass ceilings. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and well-equipped. The AC chilled the rooms more than adequately. The breakfast was very generous and varied. It is about a 15 minute walk slightly up hill to the old city, or a brief cab ride. My only complaint is that there was a fee for internet/computer usage. After several unsuccessful attempts at using that service, I asked for my euros back.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank beekay458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.8 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Toledo

Property: NH Toledo
Address: Travesia Marques de Mendigorria 8-12 | Covachuelas, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toledo
#4 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 500 meters from the walled city center, the hotel partially refurbished in 2006 boasts an atrium crowned with an impressive glass dome. Most cultural sites, including the El Greco House Museum are located within 1.5 Km while the bullring lies just opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing