We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abad Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Abad Toledo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here on our stop off to Granada. We never meant to stay in Toledo so we hadn't booked anything. After searching 2 hotels, we finally found this one. Aerial, the host, was incredibly friendly, happy and helpful. Our first impressions are always based on the attitude of the host and he was excellent. The rooms he showed us were clean, tastefully decorated with beams on the ceiling. We were traveling with a small baby so space was an issue for us. Aerial put us in a room that was big enough for us all. We were very comfortable. Apart from having a great room in a great location, Aerial went above and beyond in all aspects of our stay. We would definitely stay here again and we would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask if you can look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    135
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
77
150
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beatiful little place situated inside the old city walls. We loved having 2 balconies from which to look out at the streets, and the hotel overall is really nice. It is not a long walk to most attractions in the old city, and the street the hotel is on has some nice shops too. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel Abad Toledo is a great character hotel for a good price. It offers a great location just inside the old city centre walls. The main sights are alright walking distances from the hotel, although the streets do make it easy to get lost. It is on a main street which was noisy at times, but one should expect that when you are booking a place with this kind of location. Staff were quite helpful and courteous. Breakfast was basic but good. We loved the decor of our room with two small balconies (standing room only) offering great view of the street below and nearby gate to the old city centre.

Room Tip: Choose a room off from the main street if you wan't a little less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Abad for two nights in March, and overall were pleased with the hotel. It is a beautiful property, clean and well-maintained, and the staff was helpful. The location is good as well -- very close to Plaza Zocodover and old Toledo. We were a little put off, however, because the hotel seemed to be a bit cheap for the price point -- they charged for use of the room safe (which had not occurred at any other hotel during our stay in various cities in Spain), and the breakfast served also was a bit simpler than at other hotels, even those that were more affordable than this one. Otherwise, though, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

After several hours on the road, and more than a few re-routes on roundabouts, we finally arrived at Hotel Abad Toledo. The location is inside the walls of the old city. The night clerk was very helpful and patient and provided the directions for parking our car twice- it was very late and 15 minutes of the time had been literally going in circles!
We checked in, parked the car and took the tiny lift to our room.
Upon entry, you have to put your key card in the slot next to the light switch, this allows the electrical devices to be used.
The room was painted a warm amber color, the ceilings beams were very rustic, and the floors were dark wood- overall very warm and welcoming although somewhat spartan. The small bathroom was well appointed, modern fixtures and a huge bathtub-and for me, that is the hallmark of a great bathroom.
The beds, like many European hotels, had two twin beds pushed together. While this not my favorite arrangement, it was not a deal-breaker.
After a great night's sleep, we went downstairs for breakfast. Wow! The Serrano ham, homemade cakes, sliced cheeses, yogurt and excellent cafe (one of those nifty machines that makes just about any style of cafe you like) made for a great start to a busy day!
We intended to wander around the old town before heading on to Avila, and planned to pack up the car while we explored. Checking with the front desk, we were given ideas of what to see, how to navigate around and oh! You can just leave your luggage in our storage. Perfecto! We would have loved to spend a few more nights at the Hotel Abad, and we certainly will on our next trip to Spain!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeDezTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a well appointed, chic hotel inside the city walls in old Toledo. Great city views and within walking distance to the major sights. The front desk receptionist couldn't have been nicer. He helped us get last minute dinner reservations on Christmas Eve, loaned us umbrellas for the rain, helped with our luggage, and even chatted us up about American football, having studied in the U.S.! The room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Note that the bathroom windows have no drapes and are frosted only on the lower half, so it is not for the shy. Free wifi. Great find.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
215 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here four nights late December - New Year's Eve, New Year's Day, and day after. A bit smaller than I had anticipated but comfortable enough. Good bed and bathroom/shower. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Hotel is close to Zocodover and all of old Toledo is within walking distance. Had some difficulty finding the hotel on our way in. I should have trusted the GPS which was directing me through a gate in the city wall. I was under the impression I was not to drive through the gate, but I was wrong. Price for 3 people for 4 nights was quite reasonable considering the location. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dnreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
1.5 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.9 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Toledo

Property: Hotel Abad Toledo
Address: Calle Real del Arrabal 1, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of the walled city of Toledo sits this unique hotel, whose principal structure is a rustic home and an antique blacksmith shop dating back to 1815. The enclave's easy access to all points of Toledo is privileged. Near Zocodover, the city's principal plaza, the Hotel Abad Toledo is surrounded by some of Toledo's most emblematic monuments: the Puerta del Sol, the Mosque of Cristo de la Luz (999 B.C.), the Puerta de Bisagra in addition to amazing views of the lower section of the Tagus River. This charming three-star hotel houses 22 rooms, each one unique. During the restoration of the building, efforts were made to maintain all of its original element, such as hand-hewn wooden ceiling and wall beams and exposed brickwork, while adding a modern concept of design and decoration. The results are both functional and innovative, but always very cozy and inviting. Paying special attention to the guest, this family endeavour has thought of every detail to ensure a comfortable stay: air conditioning, heat, Radio, satellite dish, personal safes and hair dryers. Also a buffet-style breakfast composed of traditional Spanish and more continental fare is offered every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Abad Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing