We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was "very good"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Everything was "very good"”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This really is a "very good" hotel from all respects. It feels more like a corporate/business hotel than one within the ancient walls of a medieval town.

Location is good, a bit down the hill from the town centre but we easily walked to all the main attractions and sights.

The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection as well as made-to-order fare. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    319
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
112
437
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Most impressed by the chap on the front desk, a great welcome. Parked our car for us in the nice clean dedicated hotel parking. We had a top floor superior room with sloping ceiling (not a favourite for me generally) but I didn't find this a nuisance on this occasion. Bathroom was very good. Found location quiet, window blackout/curtain worked well, bed comfortable, a great nights sleep. Location very convenient, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co dublin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel last year. The staff were wonderful front of house reception to room service. The food was lovely. As was the wine. And my breakfast and freshly squeezed naranja just divine. Set me up fo rthe days ramblings...... My lovely quiet room (as requested), up in the eaves, provided an amazing view of the town and all in all the stay was just wonderful... The hotel is perfectly placed to visit the town and all it has to offer. I really enjoted my stay, the hotel and Toledo.

Room Tip: I wanted a quite spot and had a room up in the eaves....and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msfitz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well placed inside the walls of the old town of Toledo. If in a car you will almost certainly use the hotel car park as there really nowhere else nearby to park. Yes the car park is tight but ALL Spanish hotel car parks are tight - this isn't the US of A.
The reception staff were fine, the breakfast was also fine - better than most over here but I can't say the same for the room. We were on the 2nd floor which is effectively in the roof. This meant that our window was a skylight one and the roof sloped dramatically. So much so that I had to lean over when going around the foot of the bed. This also meant that the TV unit was offset so you had to watch askance (not good for my neck).
I have to say the room was also quite noisy - both from the bathroom next door and from the corridors as doors opened and closed. This is the only hotel during our stay where this was noticeable.
I don't know if I would consider staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is in the Jewish Qtr, a very convenient location for everything in the old town. The room was nice although not very big but the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The breakfast room was small but they had a fairly decent spread and would make special eggs if requested even though we never did. We stayed here for 2 nights and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. We did not have a car so can’t comment on parking here. It was an easy, quick taxi ride from the train station to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMikePlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,445 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 845 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Walk 5 mins left to Monastry and another 5 mins down to Bridge of St Martin. Continue walking to escalators down and turn right to new gate of XXXX. Walk around to plaza and Castillo (around corner is free entrance up to 9th floor café for fantastic views of Toledo). Keep walking to Cathedral of Toledo (8 Euro entry with audio headphones – allow at least 2 hours here).

Walk right of hotel 5 mins to gardens and Jewish Quarters and up across 10 mins to Cathedral of Toledo. We arrived hotel at 12.30pm from Madrid (1 hour drive) and parked under hotel (euro 17). Room wasn’t ready so we went exploring till about 6pm on foot. Came back for a rest and went next door to Adolfo restaurant for dinner at 8.15pm – still bright.

Room spacious with newly fitted bathroom though room itself seemed old – old carpets and furniture. Hotel is in perfect location in old Toledo. Bathroom has a new Jacuzzi which is big and comfortable for 2. Great water pressure and hot water system. Our room 115 had a balcony (what it seems like the only room that has a balcony). Euro 17 car park per night.

Breakfast - ala carte of buffet. We had the ala carte and was very well priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

On a whirlwind 6 night, 6 city stay hoping to get one special thing from each. Be aware that parking may not be easy; however we arrived about 6pm and were lucky enough to find parking directly opposite the hotel.
Toledo was "el Greco" for us and this hotel was within very close walking distance. Also very easy to walk around the old town and see whatever you want if you are staying longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
942 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan de los Reyes

Property: Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 5, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Juan de los Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building of the hotel dates from 1889. At first, it was used as a cold steel Factory. "The San Jose Flour Factory" was created in 1918 and continued its production until July 1996. The Factory was used for the production of flour, marzipan, chocolates and sweets. Its products were among the most valued and known, not only for the use of raw material with an unbeatable quality, but also for the technical methods that guaranteed the supply and production of the different products.This building, considered a point of cultural interest, preserves its Neomudejar facade and is a magnificent representation of the 19th Century industrial architecture. Opened in May 2003, The San Juan de los Reyes Hotel is located in the emblematic Jewish quarter of Toledo, in the historic city centre next to the main monuments: San Juan de los Reyes Monastery, Santa Maria la Blanca Synagogue, Vitorio Macho Museum, El Greco Museum, Santo Tome Church, El Transito Synagogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Juan de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing