We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Toledo
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel was lovely, good value including a big breakfast. The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk from many fantastic locations, restaurants, bars etc. We had a nice clean room, very large and included a balcony with a pretty view. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2009

I think there are much better hotels in Toledo only there were not available! This hotel was fine, a short walk from main square Zocodover (beautiful small square), and one the side of the Alcazar, but the room was very basic... You could hear some noises from a group of people in the other rooms but we have gone in Toledo for a very specific reason, for a great concert so we didn´t mind so much about the hotel!

Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Jmuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

A great location in Toledo but a fairly basic 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hoofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2006

This hotel is great for the price. It is on top of the hill in Toledo which makes walking to any of the sites a downhill adventure, which is great considering how hilly the area is. Then, just take a taxi back up when you are finished. The parking is near the hotel and is extra. The breakfast is also extra and not much to talk about. It was stale toast, juice and coffee for a bit too much money. Overall, the hotel itself is wonderfully located and inexpensive yet clean.

2  Thank marpetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2005

Well.... It's cheap... There is a parking garage close by. They have AC and a elevator. They are across the street from the Alcazar. Staff is friendly. Rooms are average size. Very spartan furniture. Cable TV. Now for the bedding. They put one sheet on the bed and that is all you have to cover up with. 2 beds pushed together. Try not to fall between the 2 in the night.

We stayed here following a day trip to Segovia and Toledo. If we had known then what we know now, we would have done the day trips then returned to Madrid for the night. Segovia is a very nice town. Toldeo is for the tourists. The restaurants are mostly bad with fair food aimed at feeding the throngs of turists that come to town. McDonalds is the busiest place in the city at night as there is NOTHING ELSE TO DO after dark. Thankfully, we didn't expect much else.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JBinTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nuria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VI
Hotel Alfonso VI
#18 of 44 in Toledo
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#16 of 44 in Toledo
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#24 of 44 in Toledo
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Address: Calle Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £42 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing