We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good centrally-located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Toledo
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good centrally-located hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

It is very nice hotel in the center, we stayed in a double room, that was big enough with spacy bathroom. Our friends were staying in a triple, and it was very big with 4 beds (one double and 2 singles). Breakfast was not very reach, however ok. The hotel is very close to the Todedo center.

Room Tip: We had a room with windows inside the yard and espanoles were speaking very loudly in the morning, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karitena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    75
    120
    36
    28
See reviews for
62
138
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We booked the Hotel from a recommendation from Rick Steves Spain book, We found the hotel very easily upon arrival, and the room was a good size, comfortable beds, and a nice bathroom. There were windows that could be opened, a TV, small desk and chair and included breakfast. We had some trouble communicating with the front desk because our Spanish wasn't good and their English wasn't very good. The price was very good, especially compared to other hotels we stayed in throughout Spain. There was a small elevator, we were given a discount stamp for the parking garage and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casanramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Grwat location next to the alcazar and plaza. Great service. Simple breakfast. Cheap and value!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night over the Easter break; location of the hotel is great, stroll into town and amongst the action. However our room was very small, on the pokey side with the bathroom almost the same size as the bedroom. Nice view from the window, everything clean and tidy. Great breakfast. It met what we were looking for although on the basic side, but if you were looking to spend time in your room you'd be fairly cramped.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel was lovely, good value including a big breakfast. The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk from many fantastic locations, restaurants, bars etc. We had a nice clean room, very large and included a balcony with a pretty view. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2009

I think there are much better hotels in Toledo only there were not available! This hotel was fine, a short walk from main square Zocodover (beautiful small square), and one the side of the Alcazar, but the room was very basic... You could hear some noises from a group of people in the other rooms but we have gone in Toledo for a very specific reason, for a great concert so we didn´t mind so much about the hotel!

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jmuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

A great location in Toledo but a fairly basic 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hoofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VI
Hotel Alfonso VI
#19 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurico Hotel
Eurico Hotel
#30 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#24 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#18 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Property: Imperial Hotel Toledo
Address: Calle Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing