We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Toledo
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean hotel, great location and very friendly staff. We could walk everywhere in the city and the staff gave excellent recommendations for restaurants. We had to check out at 4am and the staff still provided a full breakfast for us. No complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotelstaff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We just spent one night in Toledo, and were pleased we chose this hotel, as it's so central and convenient to explore the town. The room was fairly basic, with no fridge or kettle, but was clean and spacious. The internet connection did not work properly in the room, so we had to sit in reception area to use the internet. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and was passionate about Toledo. Price was very reasonable, at around $90 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel has comfortable, clean rooms in a location convenient to Plaza Zocodover. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was limited to cereal, ham and cheese. The rooms on the street have small balconies adding light. The hotel was difficult to find even with GPS as it is on a small side street just off Cuesta Armas. Parking is very nearby and the hotel gets s discount for its guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed oned night with my wife. We could hardly believe the beautfil surroundings when we drived up to the hotel. Great place to explore Toledo and we have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Great value, our room was clean and had a new bathroom and was quite cosy. We both liked it a lot and we slept very well in good beds and without noise. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour through Spain. The hotel is located on a quiet square RIGHT across the street from the Alcazar (but on the opposite side from the Army Museum entrance). It is a nice location, but quite a bit uphill from the central square, the Zocodover.

Deluxe rooms have nice enclosed balconies. They only have one (uncomfortable) desk chair in the room, so having dinner together on the balcony is not possible. They need another chair or couchette for lounging near the balcony window in these rooms. These rooms are large, but they lack some amenities (no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion), and the bathroom is quite small.

The beds are comfortable, but the double is just two singles pushed together. (Very common in Europe, though.)

Staff was VERY nice, but English was inconsistent between staff members. I would suggest you brush up on some basic travel phrases before you go.

We would stay here again, but we might first try out some places closer to the Zocodover.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccarson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent a weekend in Toledo in this hotel. It has a great location, just in front of the Alcazar and really close to Zocodover square. You can get here on bus number 5 from the bus station, if you needed. And from here you can walk everywhere. Also, there are a couple of really nice terrace bar in the surroundings (one beside the Alcazar in the viewpoint, another close to Santa Fe) where you can have a drink or two during the nights.

Room was quite big but scarcely furnished. It was a double room, but actually is just to single beds (1m wide, or so) put together. The room is not sound proof and you can here all the traffic and pedestrians, but is not a big issue during the nights, as it is not a main road or anything. It is air conditioned, and you will really need it at this time of the year.

Breakfast is enought, though variety is not great. It is a small buffet (cereal, croissants, muffins and toast, pretty much).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asotome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Imperial Hotel in Toledo is very central to most areas of interest. However, it is not worthy of its 3 star rating. The décor is somewhat faded, the light switch by the bed was broken and the casing open. The bathroom had a bad smell. the breakfast was barely adequate with little choice and an automated coffee machine vending sweetened milky coffee!
Having said all that the reception staff were very helpful. The broken light switch was quickly mended and we were given a spray for the bathroom ( it's obviously an on going Spanish plumbing problem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelagh187054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VI
Hotel Alfonso VI
#18 of 44 in Toledo
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#6 of 44 in Toledo
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#15 of 44 in Toledo
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#20 of 44 in Toledo
347 reviews
1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Address: Calle Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £37 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing