We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the time and money . . .”

Toledo Train Vision
Ranked #8 of 35 Tours in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
233 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Worth the time and money . . .”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Toledo also offers an open top bus tour, but it is not a hop on/hop off type that is common in many cities. It is also much more expensive that this Vision Zocotren train ride.

These are small train cabs pulled by a small vehicle. It starts in the main plaza and takes you around to many of the historical sites to get a good view of many things around the city. Most importantly it takes you to the overview across the river that gives you great panoramic views of the city. You don´t go inside near to the cathedral so it is more of an outerloop type trip, but everything within the city is easy access just by walking. This gives you an overall look that you might otherwise miss. And for a fraction of the cost of the open air bus.

The cabs are crowded and most of the windows are sealed. Perhaps in the summer months they open this up. You are given some ear phones to listen to music and an ongoing discussion of Toledo´s history and the sites.

Well worth the money. Be sure and be there when the train arrives as good seats go quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    248
    62
    26
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
426 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A lazy train”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had my suspects but actually this is great way to see the town _outside_. The train takes your around the town and to the hill where you have a panoramic view to Toledo and you can take your best pictures from there. Go for it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Official Tourist Office as a Tourist Trap”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife, child and I took a day trip yesterday from Madrid. We arrived shortly after 12 noon, and had a return ticket for 18:25.
At the encouragement of the lady at the tourist office booth in the central square we bought the 25 euro Orange Label ticket. She never discussed how much time we had and to what extent we could see all the sights on the ticket. Nor did she inform us that for the toy train we'd have to book the exact time separately. Wasn't that part of her job?
The Orange pass included two guided tours -- in the synagogue and at the cathedral (we hardly used that one; see below) -- were in a mix of Spanish and English. The ticket seller didn't inform us of that in advance. Wasn't she supposed to do so?
We cut short the visit of the cathedral because we wanted to make the 4:30 toy train -- the last we could use, given the time of our return ticket to Madrid. When we reached the toy train booth we learned that the 4:30 train was fully booked. After we yelled at the lady in the train booth and the one at the first booth we were reimbursed the cost of the train.
By then it was 5 pm and there was no time to see the walls and the gates -- the last, and most expensive attraction on the orange pass.
In short, we hardly saw the cathedral, we didn't take the train ride and we missed the walls and the gates.
The tourist office was all too eager to sell the orange pass, even though she could have easily known that we won't be able to use it.
Before our departure we asked for a refund. NO was the answer.
My suggestion: Don't buy anything from that tourist office.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Father_of_TGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Goofy but Fun with great views”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I think my title tells it all. It is the goofiest looking train ever but so much fun! My partner and I took the fast train to Toledo from Madrid for the day. We had a delightful day in Toledo. I was a little skeptic when I saw the "train". But it is delightful! It goes around the town and stops for pictures at several sites. Sit on the right side for best photo ops!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenQueenColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It's well worth!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I recommend this attraction to all those that want to know about the history of the town and enjoy the main places of interest and beautiful views of Toledo.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zzAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toledo Train Vision also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Toledo Train Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing