We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel YIT Conquista de Toledo
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Santa Isabel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
32
78
108
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
78
108
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationfew minutes walkthe main squarecarlos vold citystreet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

On our first day at the hotel, we told the management the AC was not working. We reported it in the afternoon and at night (to two different employees). The manager couldn't check the room and trusted the cleaning crew, who said everything was ok. We toasted on that night. Only on the following day, in the afternoon, the manager was able to check the AC and realized we were right, moving us to another room. After complaining via booking.com, the hotel refused the partial refund saying that as soon as we informed about the AC, we were changed of room immediately. That's not true. Wouldn't trust them to resolve issues.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carambola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel is located between Alcazar and the Cathedral a few minutes from the main plaza Zocodover. For that it was excellent.

The air conditioning was efficient which was great since it was 40 degrees Celcius outside! The beds were confortable and the room was a decent size but the floors were dusty and the bathroom floor wasn't very clean.

Don't waste your 8Euros on the breakfast it isn't worth it, they don't offer much and even the coffee wasn't great.

It's a good place to sleep and allow you to visit but don't have huge expectations. Coming from the train station, take a taxi so you don't have to pull your luggage up the hill, it's a hike and the streets are narrow and full of cobblestones, the taxi cost us 5 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliec007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is well located 150 meters from the square where many transport end / start the march (Piazza Zocoder). If you get by car of course it is a problem.
Since Toledo is a city that sits on a hill is important to have an accommodation in the center.
It has air conditioning in the room and the room were relatively spacious.
The staff was friendly and provided various information.
The breakfast was not included in our rate.
With our stay we did not have any problem but we seen a situation where the guest complained that the air conditioning in their room did not work and the hotel staff proposed change room but with an increase in fare. If the problem was a malfunction of the air conditioning I think the hotel does change the room without cost for the client. Still recommend this hotel and if we return, we probably opt to stay at this hotel again.
Toledo is a beautiful city to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aamm_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We didn't expect much of this hotel yet still we ended up being very disappointed during our two night stay. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's right in the historic city of Toledo, near the small cobbled streets but also near several parking buildings (5-10 minute walk). Also the room was very clean.

The room itself was very small, which we expected in advance. What made us so disappointed was the darkness of the room, the lack of hand soap, there wasn't any kind of air conditioning in the bathroom which made the whole room feel like a rain forest after shower and throughout the night, the heating was broken which made us shiver from cold the first night and then feel like we're in sauna the second night.

Also, the 8,50€ breakfast was a joke. Yes, you get toast, cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal, bacon etc. etc. but the quality of these products is non-existant. The cheese tasted like gasoline, the ham has never even been close to a meat products, the coffee was cold.. It was definitely not worth the money!

The very basic things didn't work at all, like the air-con in bathroom, the towels were very, very old, there was no hand soap in bathroom, heating/air-con in bedroom was broken. It was a very annoying stay. Luckily the city itself was amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Positives: Good central location. Generally good condition... but
Negatives: Impossible to get to by car in the middle of the old town - OK, but it would have nice to have known! And when we finally dumped the car and found it on foot, the receptionist kindly said 'oh, really, I don't have a driving licence'.
Family room for 4 was really a double room with 2 fold-up beds squeezed-in. Not worth the high price they charged for it.
Bathroom was not in good condition, an drains smelled the whole time.
Wi-fi did not work in the room.
Pretty disappointed really. Stayed in much better hotels for less on this trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_the_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews