We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny but tidy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Sol

Hostal Sol
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Sol
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Tiny but tidy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

There are two separate properties, a hotel and a hostal, on the same street about 20 yards apart.

I stayed in the hostal, which had microscopic sized rooms - but which were very neat. Free breakfast is NOT included in the price. Breakfast may be purchased in the hotel property.

Because of the popularity of Toledo with visitors from Madrid, hotel rooms are not cheap in Toledo. Including tax, the room cost me 36 euros per night, which is not too bad for Toledo.

Room Tip: With either the hotel or the hostal, it might be a good idea to try to get a room away from Calle Az...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    47
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
54
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

This small hostel was very well situated near the castle walls, we found the hostel very clean and the staff at reception were efficient and pleasant. We didn´t take breakfast there because they didn´t serve breakfast at weekend. However, the next hotel on the corner served a very good buffet breakfast for E7.50. We used the hostel garage to keep the car safe, it would have been a nightmare trying to find a place to park. Everywhere was within walking distance in this beautiful city of Toledo.

Room Tip: If you wish you can book the Hotel Sol which is across the street not sure if this is with booking.c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZandaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms. Bathroom was clean and water hot. Staff spoke very good English and were helpful. Would definitely recommend this hostel for anyone wanting a cheap and cheerful stay in Toledo.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estonia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

It was only hostal. But the room was like 3 *** hotel. The room was really big. It was clean. It was quiet. The beds was really comfortable. The staff was really helpful. It was possible park a car in garage. The bathroom was good. And the price was really low. It is shame we stayed there only one night. I am sure when we are going back visiting Toledo we are using same hostal!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

The only flaw was the lack of internet wireless.
But it's super clean and they have an amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

Hostal Sol was a great value. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and the location was good. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't mind carrying their luggage upstairs or struggling to keep the water in the shower. We really couldn't ask for more given the reasonable rates. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaballerina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

They have used my credit card without my permission, hence all comments negative to decrease general mark. Moreover, reluctant to answer the e-mails. Also my personal data has been used by someone thus I got scam letters at my address. I treat Hotel Sol as a fraudster

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris_prezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#18 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Hostal Puerta Bisagra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.0 mi away
Hotel Abad Toledo
Hotel Abad Toledo
#13 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Sol

Property: Hostal Sol
Address: Calle Azacanes 8, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing