We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and charming hotel”
Review of Eurico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurico Hotel
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were really pleased with Hotel Eurico and recommend to others. The location was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. Service was accommodating as well. The desk personnel even led us on a short tour of the excavated Roman foundation in the lower level. We did not have the noise problem noted by others, but then we stayed there in October. A major downside is parking. The hotel has an agreement with a garage that is not the nearest and we only found out after we parked in the closer more expensive garage. Not a huge inconvenience, but would have preferred to know beforehand.

Room Tip: Check on parking situation beforehand. Also, we dId not eat breakfast there as many more reasonably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

First I reserved another hotel, but then decided to change and happy to do it. The hotel Eurico is in the very center, with fantastic view from our little balcony- to the roofs of Toledo and Alcazar, 2 min by feet to the plaza Ayuntamiento and Cathedral, everything very close.
The hotel is very clean, adequate breakfast, normal speed of wifi. There are really some small rooms, but our double was big, with a bath tube in the big bathroom and it was very quiet in the night.
We love it and definitely shall stay here next time in Toledo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This Hotel is at the very heart of Toledo. The price is excellent, the Hotel very clean. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, quiet area and the staff super hospitable and they will informed you of all of the tours in Toledo. When we arrived the owner of the Hotel received us and escorted us to the parking. Also he explained the history of the making of the Hotel, very historical. We loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Average hotel, great location

Our decision to stay at Eurico Hotel was twofold; first, the price, we were traveling on a budget; second, it’s location was great (close to the Cathedral).

First impressions account for a lot; unfortunately, the desk clerk was not very friendly. She seemed more interested in her cell phone than telling us about what the hotel had to offer. Later I stopped down at the front desk (after her shift) and spoke with a very nice young man who gave us the password needed for the internet, and confirmed that breakfast was included and the location of the dining room. The room was small, consisting of the bed, two small night stands and the smallest desk I’ve ever seen. While the room was small, it was clean; the room was in the back of the hotel, making it a very quiet room.

I’m sorry to say, the breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had. Not hard rolls, but stale rolls, prepackaged danish, yogurt, and bland tasting ham and cheese; let’s not leave out the worst coffee in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

On a two-night visit to Toledo. Last minute booking. 196 euros including breakfast seems and would have been a bargain if this hotel had been a touch more than a square room off a noisy street. Breakfast consisted of hard crusty buns, long life croissants and Danish pastries and the worst coffee in Spain.
Public parking a winding way away.
Positives: The location, two minutes' walk from the cathedral and free wifi.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FLYINGVIZIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Location was okay - not the best but nothing to write home about. In a small side street near a cathedral (but not the main one). Probably about a 15minute walk to the places of interest.
Staff were not very helpful - mostly because we were on the motorbike and they found this hilarious/amusing and kept calling us strange...
We asked for the password to the free wifi and this was very difficult to communicate with the phrasebook. Seemed to take a lot more effort than it should have. Recommendations that the staff gave for lunch/dinner places seemed full of tourist so we skipped them.
rooms were small. best thing is they had wooden shutters that closed fully to keep out the light - made sleeping much better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is a gem! The staff were wonderful and the rooms were spotless. Apparently, the hotel underwent recent renovation. The polished wood decor give the traditional hotel a thoroughly modern look. And it is located off the cathedral plaza on a quiet narrow side street. all the rooms we saw were excellent with very reasonable rates. This a small charming place that is perfect for seeing Toledo. We were there in July and it was hot but the hotel AC was great.

Room Tip: This hotel is a gem! The staff were wonderful and the rooms were spotless. Apparently, the hotel und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#15 of 44 in Toledo
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona de la Reyna
Casona de la Reyna
#8 of 44 in Toledo
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Medina de Toledo
Hotel Medina de Toledo
#11 of 44 in Toledo
422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#18 of 44 in Toledo
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurico Hotel

Address: C/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £37 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurico Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing