We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Medina de Toledo
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great location, basic but comfortable with air con (you need it in Toledo), very clean and good views from window.
the shower is a like capsule, it was difficult to have a pleasant shower as hardly could move.
The male receptionist wasn't friendly nor charming, couple of comments he should have kept for himself.
Overall, I do recommend the hotel, as the location, cleanliness and views are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    194
    66
    9
    9
See reviews for
62
258
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Found this hotel easily, and parked right outside - everything was fine. We would have prefered a double bed, instead of two singles pushed together, but they were very comfortable. Can't say if the staff spoke English, as we speak Spanish. Really loved Toledo - everything was worth seeing, found a superb fish restaurant, but was shocked at how quiet everything seemed, great for us, but can't be good for business...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

I read some of the latest reviews and I wonder if we just checked out of the same hotel? The lady at the desk is unable to give any service as she can't speak or understand even basic english-the location of the hotel is fantastic and for the price I would definitely recommend the hotel-the room we had was small but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellymos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Lovely hotel! Lovely staff! Great location!! We loved it!

Even though it did not stop raining one day :( we really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Medina and Toledo! The city is wonderful and there are lots of sights to visit! Full of history! The staff in the hotel were always very attentive and willing to help, they gave us great recommendations on what to visit and where to eat! We would like to especially thank the young lady at the desk. She booked us in to many tours and restaurants… (we feel a bit sorry for her!).

On the negative side, the wi-fi did not work at all times, but we were explained that we had to get a new password every 24 hours and it then worked great!

We’ll be back someday! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We spent a few days in Hotel Medina to enjoy the “Corpus Christi” celebrations in the marvelous city of Toledo! We were very glad to find this gem in such great location!

When we arrived we were very gently welcomed by a young man at the reception desk. Every member of staff went far and beyond to try to please and did a great effort to communicate in English! (Shame on us we couldn’t put two words together in Spanish! :( ). We were given a very nice and cosy room, decorated with a wonderful taste! It appeared to have been recently revamped and looked very tidy and clean. The sheets, blankets, flowers and other decorations gave it a very fresh touch. The bathroom was spotless and it included a shower with hydraulic massage!! (Ideal for relaxing after walking the whole day in the suffocating Spanish summer!).

Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to family and friends. Toledo is an amazing city, the hotel is a gem and its location and staff are excellent!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the first floor and the views were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Nice surprise. It´s an small family run typical Toledo style Inn with a wonderful view of the old town and river Tajus!. Clean and friendly run, with good parking facilities (free on week-ends). Closed to the city center by scalators!!!. Some of the employees speak good English & French. Good breakfast in the terrace by the sun although they only serve continental one. Try the "tosta a jamón e tomate"... delicious!.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

As with some budget hotels we noticed in Spain the wifi password provided is incorrect causining patrons to mistakingly think it must be a problem with there own device. The you lady at reception vas very unhelpful and spent 2 hour talking with her tattood punk friends in the resteraunt rather than sitting behind the reception desk and was very unhelpful when we explained that we needed internet to call our car rental company due to a brocken windscreen. Overall room is clean and location is great. Dont expect wifi or service from the young girl (the gentleman was however very friendly) at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria Portales P, Manager at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
ear Sir:

We take note of your comments and appreciate your opinion.

You are right when you say our WiFi does not always work properly, although we have recently installed a signal enhancer for 2 kilometers distance.

The first thing I´m going to do next Monday is contacting our technical service to try to solve the issue as soon as possible.

Regarding parking, please, note there is a big advertisement at the reception desk, in three languages,​​ with very precise instructions on respect.

Parking your car in the historic center of Toledo on weekend is not an easy task, but our hotel has got 250 parking spaces in the surrounding area and another 1000 by the Miradero parking. You will not find another hotel in Toledo with that capability.

In any case I appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.3 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.4 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medina de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medina de Toledo

Property: Hotel Medina de Toledo
Address: Bajada Desamparados 2, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medina de Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run charming hotel, connected to the heart of the turistic & commercial old town through scalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medina de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing