We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey- but you DO get what you pay for! EXCELLENT hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey- but you DO get what you pay for! EXCELLENT hotel!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2008

This hotel I did find fairly expensive.

But it was a short stay for a special occasion, and it was PERFECT!!!

Was there for my boyfriends birthday, they set up free cake and fruits platter for the time I reqested it when we returned from our day out. They had the champagne ready and waiting, and they even kept it a secret as I'd asked!! ;)

Service was 5 star, rooms were GREAT! This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in by far!!!

Very professional and helpful staff.

Everything was perfect.

The only potential drawback is the location, it is not right in town, and you must take a Taxi, you cannot walk, because it goes along the highway to get into town.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING! 5+ Star Service as expect from a Hilton. They even have a "pillow menu" so you can pick the types of pillows you want!!!
  • Disliked — A bit far from the center must have transportation or a Taxi to get into town.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicious84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    346
    88
    26
    20
See reviews for
283
728
33
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Used Hilton HHonor points to book double room for one night in mid-May 2008.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted and upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was superb and beautifully furnished. The public areas of the hotel were equally impressive, beautiful
marble floors and luxurious furnishings.

Maybe we were unlucky that we were staying on a Sunday night when the hotel was very quiet and the only restaurant open was the Goizeko restaurant (billed on the Hilton web site as a gastronomic restaurant). We rated the food quality as pretty average but way overpriced, as was the wine we selected.

  • Liked — Decor & Furnishings
  • Disliked — Cost of Food & Drinks
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank raecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

This is the personal project of an owner with a lot of money. One of the first things that is highlighted when you check in, is the private museum that is part of the hotel (housing the owner's impressive art collection). You also have to pass through a very grand lounge to get to your room - a little over the top in my opinion, but certainly impressive in a ostentatious way. The rooms are well laid out, with everything you would expect from a newly built Hilton Hotel - large bathrooms, tea/coffee making facilities etc...

The staff are very friendly and generally helpful. The Team is quite young and inexperienced at times. This was highlighted in the spa - where I had a terrible treatment (and then cancelled all my other treatments). The spa was also only half finished - which is a shame, as a lot of money has been poured into it. There is a large range of steam rooms & saunas, a hydrotherapy pool - I am sure it will be very nice when its finished.

The same problem occurs in the restaurant. The room has glaring lighting, which gives no atmosphere to the room at all. The food and service was distictly average and overpriced - however the wine we had was superb. Breakfast could again be improved - it would be fine in a Hilton at the side of a highway, but not in one that is aiming at being a bit grander than the rest. There was a Jazz Singer in the Lounge in the evening - which was OK, but a little over the top and the stage looked very temporary and out of place in the room.

The hotels location is also not perfect for Toledo. There is a good shuttle bus that takes you into town (about 2 km away) and will pick you up on request. However, it did not seem to run at night, so you are stuck at the hotel. The hotel is also located next to a busy road - so a little noisy if you are sitting outside, or prefer to have your window open.

The Hilton is certainly not a bad option and probably aimed at tour groups and conferences. I am sure for individual travellers, there are better places in town.

  • Liked — Hydro therapy pool
  • Disliked — Location & dinner menu
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2008

First off Toledo is a wonderful city, and is a must see. The Hilton is NOT in the center of the old city, but taxes (not bad in price) and the hotel shuttle will get you around. The room was big, I was upgraded as a Diamond VIP. The showers were the best, rain type heads.. The best drain in a hotel room, there is a raised slate of marble, and the water runs off the side of it.. Very nice.. The only downside is that is it missing an executive lounge. The manager came to see me when I was checking in, he gave some awesome tips on the city. He also gave us a look in the private hotel art gallery. This hotel is a refitted old palace. Good value also.. Call ahead for the hotel shuttle to pick you up from the train station, it is like 2 Euro a person.. worth it! We liked it so much we added a second night at this Hilton, and cut off a day we were going to spend in Madrid. The work out room and spa is also very nice!

  • Liked — The Staff, and the room
  • Disliked — No Ex Lounge for VIP HH Members
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dcl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey,NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2007

The people were helpful in every way. They upgraded us to a suite (my wife is a diamond member). The room was clean and neat with good water pressure in the shower (rainhead).

The food in the bar and at breakfast was excellent. I don't know if we were just missing american food but the bar burger was one of the best I ever had. Breakfast was an excellent buffet with eggs cooked to order.

There is a good degree of english spoken by the staff (much better than my spanish which was nonexistant at the start of the trip).

We took the train to Madrid (High speed express with no stops). The hotel driver took us to the train station and picked us up which saved us parking.

Downside: A little far from town and the sites so you do need a car. You can tell the property is new and they are still getting some of the bugs out.

This was our fifth (leisure) trip to europe over the past twelve years. We are veteran travelers in both the US and europe and would say this is one of the nicest Hiltons we have stayed in.

  • Liked — staff, bar area, breakfast
  • Disliked — distance from Toledo
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chance777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2007

There is a smell, like that of dead mice or sewage, that sometimes pemeates the inside of the building (luckily, not in the rooms, just the main floor and commons areas).

The food from room service was not very good and overpriced, but the food from the bar area was excellent and surprisingly cheap.

My biggest complaint was the service (or lack thereof) from the staff. I had a problem with my shower- it wasn't working. After alerting the front desk about it the next morning, they said they would take care of it. Day two, same problem. By this time, the hotel was completely booked, so they couldn't move me to another room. But they said they would try to get it fixed. Well, 5 days went by, and I couldn't take a shower for the duration. And at no time did anyone tell me WHY or that they were even trying to fix it. This is NOT what I expected, I was extremely disappointed (and smelly!), and I would not recommend this hotel to my friends or colleagues.

  • Liked — the lobby bar area
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WaddoNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIltshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2007

Hilton had an opportunity here, but it didn't win me over. On first sight, it's a pleasant building, though it's actually located between another large, unsightly hotel, and a slip road/onto a major road. An attractive if a touch compact lobby. The bar/lounge area beneath a glass dome is lovely, and excellent furnishings throughout. It's plugging for the 5* market, but service misses by some way. The place only officially opened in mid-September, so I hope they can address the service issues. As a Diamond Hilton Honours member, we (wife, 2 year old son and I) got an upgrade to a deluxe room, which was large, well furnished, with the exception of a carpet that must have been a clearance sale offering. It went downhill from there; a list of minor complains that built up into general dissatisfaction. Room service (choice and price - my pregnant wife was in tears when there was barely a thing she could eat on the menu), housekeeping, reception staff, absence of true concierge or Hilton lounge facilities (1st time I've experienced that outside the US), remote location is not near any facilities (certainly a lot further than the claimed 5 minutes on the Hilton website - taxi is about 8 Euro). I could go on...

To be fair, there were no great catastrophes, but far too many bad points for someone who expects a lot as a frequent customer of Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
974 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,078 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Property: Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Business Hotel in Toledo
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing