We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility, Great staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are usually don’t stay in American brand hotels when we travel to Europe. This trip was an exception. My wife and I were travelling throughout Portugal and Spain. My wife had polio when she was young and she uses crutches and a wheelchair. We picked the Buenavista since the guaranteed an accessible room. We were most happy with our decision: the room was beautiful with a great view and the shower was ideal for my wife. Built on site of 15th century villa the hotel retained the garden- beautiful location, many amenities- spa, was great. As Hilton Gold we had great breakfast and free wifi. The staff most helpful The porter, Youness, came out and even assisted in pushing the wheel chair. He then chauffeured us downtown in the Hilton van. Our room (323) overlooked historic city. We knew Toledo is a most difficult city for wheelchair pushing, Pilar greatly assisted in planning our self- guided tour to minimize hills and cobblestones. We also had a nice dinner at the hotel. We will say pushing a wheelchair in Toledo is limited, but Worth it. Our stay was also made memorable by other members of the staff--Virginia, Esperanza, actually all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms farther down the hall than 323 even have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmcnamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear jrmcnamee,

Thank you for having taken a few moments to leave a comment regarding your stay at Hilton Buenavista Toledo where our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

I am very pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay with us and would like to thank you for such nice comments which I will share with the rest of the team as I know this is a great source of motivation for them, in particular for Youness, Pilar, Virginia and Esperanza.

I am also glad to hear that you were able to visit the historic centre to the Imperial City of Toledo without too many difficulties and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and once again offer you the very best of our service.

Again, thank you for letting me know about your experience,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    348
    88
    26
    20
See reviews for
286
728
33
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

After a 5 hour drive from Southern Spain this is a real oasis and a fabulous relaxing hotel. It's quiet on a Sunday so you won't experience the fine dining but luxurious dog friendly rooms, excellent lunch on the terrace followed by a swim and cocktails on the terrace couldn't really be faulted. A dinner on the terrace watching the World Cup Final was like having our own private dining room. This is my second visit here and certainly won't be my last. Very good food, friendly staff, large well equipped rooms certainly will not disappoint any discerning traveller

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bedeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Bedeboy,

First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor Community. Comments such as yours motivate us every day to continue offering the best possible to each and every one of our guests.

It is greatly rewarding for each of our team members to hear we were able to offer you a memorable experience, and I would like to thank you for the renewed faith you have in our establishment, as can be seen by you coming back. We will be delighted to welcome you back onto our property in the near future.

Without anything else in particular, I thank you once more for the motivating feedback you have provided us with,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hilton Toledo is a great hotel, beautiful interiors, the foyer lounge with the stained glass dome ceiling is truly a beautiful feature. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast lounge is charming and the formal restaurant is a delight. Then there are the amazing, stunning formal gardens, a lovely pool and terrace and an in house Spa … what's not to like about the Hilton Toledo. The staff are all really friendly and helpful and it's very peaceful being outside the main city. But maybe this is the slight drawback! It's a good 30/40 minute walk from the hotel to the Old town, but with good views on the way. The hotel does offer a free shuttle service 3 times a day but not in the evenings (not after 5pm). Each day i would take the shuttle in and then walked or caught a taxi back which was about 7 euros. So if you're wanting to experience the whole medieval feel of Toledo then this hotel s not for you but if you're wanting a relaxing break and added visits to Toledo this is the perfect place. I would definitely stay here again if i was in Toledo.

The breakfast was really good with a good selection and eggs cooked to order. The restaurant has an excellent degustation menu and well worth the euros. The pool was a little cold but it was lovely to have the comfy sun loungers to warm up in the sun after a swim!!

Wifi reception was good too, all in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: chose a room overlooking the pool and formal vegetable garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bev082,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

Here at Hilton Buenavista Toledo we give high importance to guest feedback as it is our main source of improvement. It helps us achieve the best possible service every day.

I am glad to hear that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Our main goal at Hilton Buenavista Toledo is to offer the best possible service to each and every one of our guests, and we feel greatly rewarded when we hear that we have succeeded in doing so. I will communicate your comments to the rest of the team, in particular your review of our gastronomic restaurant as I know our Chef will be very interested to hear it.

Nevertheless, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by the location of our Hotel. I can assure you I have taken good note of your comment regarding our shuttle service and I am happy to inform you that we are actually in the process of increasing its' frequency and widening its' operating hours.

Again, thank you for letting me know about your experience, I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I guess my expectations were too high going in. I assumed that the deluxe rooms with "views" had views of Toledo, but I was wrong. I also assumed I wouldn't get an accessible room, but I was wrong there too. The rooms are very nice and very large. We had connecting rooms, as we had our 2 boys with us. Their bathroom was stunning, but the accessible bathroom in our room reminded me of a hospital or nursing home.

The pool was quite cold, so the kids didn't want to stay long. I went to the spa and felt like I was in an abandoned basement. The facilities were nice, but I hardly saw an attendant the whole 90 minutes I was there. If I had passed out in the Finnish sauna, no one would have known. The shuttle was quite convenient, but the walk uphill into town from the drop-off point was brutal. We decided to just take a taxi instead. We advised the hotel we were celebrating our anniversary, but there was no acknowledgement.

Toledo was wonderful, but a map is virtually worthless. We had a lot of fun getting lost in the winding lanes. Bring good walking shoes, as everything seems to be uphill!

Room Tip: Avoid accessible rooms unless you need one, don't recommend paying for rooms with views as the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BETH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Beth V,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your detailed review as it is the best source of improvements for us.

Here at Hilton Buenavista Toledo we try to offer the very best possible service to each and every one of our guests and I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. In particular, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by your room type with disabled access. Unfortunately, during your stay the Hotel was at a high level of occupancy and considering you required a conecting room, the only one available was the one you were assigned to. I thank you for letting us know as this will help us find a solution and avoid this happening again.

I can also assure you I am following up on your comment regarding our Spa. We take our guest safety extremely seriously and I can assure you that at any given moment there are trained professionals in our Spa. Your comment will help us ensuring that this part of our service is up to the highest standards and I would like to thank you once more letting us know.

I would be delighted to welcome you back and show you the improvements you have helped us achieve,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My stay at the Toledo Hilton greatly exceeded my expectation. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was comfortable. The public areas were a delight. Although not located in the old city, it was easy to access the key sites. It has updated my view of the Hilton brand

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Robert C,

Thank you for having taken a few moments to share your opinion of our Hotel.

At Hilton Buenavista Toledo, it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is a great pleasure to know when we succeed in doing so. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments. I will share them with the rest of the staff as I know this will be rewarding to them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here going south from the UK and back again. Its fabulous. Easy underground parking, or valet parking if preferred, welcoming, professional and smiling staff, wonderful, luxurious and spacious rooms - we travel with 2 small dogs and there are always 2 baskets and feeding bowls waiting.
Dinner is not gastronomic, but its adequate and breakfast is a feast.
The grounds are lovely and its all very relaxing, we wished we ould have stayed for 3 or 4 nights, its perfecet.
We didnt have time to use the spa but it loooks very nice.

Room Tip: I could, but I wont, because we want the same one again! However, the rooms on the 1st. loor with pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissi282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sissi282,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the proffesional service of our team and comfort of our facilities. We are very happy that we were able to deliver our brand value of exceeding your expectations. I will share your review with the rest of the team as I know this will motivate them even further.

Nevertheless, I am sorry to hear that you were slightly disappointed with our gastronomic experience restaurant. I can assure you that our Chef Ángel Aceituno always works with the very best and freshest ingredients to change and improve our Quixote restaurant every week and the utmost care is used in designing and creating every dish.

Thank you again for your comments and we are really looking forward to welcome back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
661 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Words cannot describe how wonderful this hotel is !!!! From the moment you pull up you feel like you are living in luxury! Attentive staff, wonderful bedding and great shower pressure, great breakfast (much more than continental) , great outdoor pool, amazing views, what more could you ask for? We started our trip to Spain with this hotel and the amazing city of Toledo and now I fear the rest if the trip will not measure up!

We were lucky enough to get room 422, one of the best views of the city. If you are HHonors gold or diamond the breakfast is free (wonderful breakfast options!) and ask about the spa, I didn't figure out until just before we were leaving that as a gold member the thermal bath would have been free for us.

I could not think of a better place to stay in this amazing town and my husband and I cannot wait to return here one day. Thank you Hilton for an amazing place to stay,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, 422,423,424
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear luckyno39,

Thank you for having taken a few moments to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you entrusted us to provide you with the best possible accommodation throughout your recent trip to Toledo, and we would like to thank you for your interest in our hotel. Our team is very passionate in providing the best possible service, and it is great to know that we were able to deliver our brand promise.

At Hilton Buenavista Toledo, we recognize the importance of exceeding and surpassing your expectations and we are very pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed the different aspects of our service. I am especially delighted to hear that you felt welcome in our Hotel by our dedicated staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,078 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Property: Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Business Hotel in Toledo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing