We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$137
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$210
US$134
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
NH Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Bastida(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Medina de Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casona de la Reyna(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$568
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
905
374
94
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
374
94
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuena vistashuttle serviceshuttle buslobby barold townbeautiful hoteloutdoor poolrooms are hugebeautiful lobbytwo sinksevery hourold palaceloved this hotelreception staffbreakfast was deliciousminute drivepublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in this hotel recently for 1 night. As the hotel does not permit more than 3 people in a room, we have two rooms next to each other. The rooms are large and clean and well equipped. The hotels provided welcome fruit and water.

The outdoor pool looks nice, but it was too cold to swim. The gym was well equipped and some equipment have TV that you can watch while exercising!

The breakfast was good. But the cook did not do a good job on pancake and omlet which we ordered.

The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from the centre.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We arrived at the Madrid-Barajas Airport in the early evening. Because we were interested to see the country with their old villages and palaces, we decided not to stay in Madrid but in Toledo, one of the oldest capital cities in Europe.
At the airport we rent a car and drove directly to our hotel the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. It last 1 hour and the way was very easy to find. In the hotel the stuff at the reception greet us very friendly and it didn’t need more than 5 minutes to check-in and bring our baggage to our rooms. The rental car found his place in the hotel underground parking. That cost 10 Euro per day. A good and reasonable price in compare with other international hotels.
Because of our long journey we decided to eat something little in the hotel lobby. A great idea! My wife ate a Caesar’s salad with prawns, the children ate a special kid’s menu and I tested the classical club sandwich. All meals were very fresh and tasty and the service stuff was friendly, attentive and fast.
After the little dinner we go to our rooms. We were surprised about the space in the rooms and the elegant equipment. Also we were glad to get a room with a wonderful view over the city and the river. Impressive!
The next days were looking very similar. We had breakfast always about 9 o’clock. The buffet was very rich and they offered spanish delicacies next to international standard food. After the good breakfast we visited many little cities and villages in the region. At first we took a closer look to Toledo itself with its old city and the numerous lanes, churches, museums and specific gift shops, which were like a paradise for our children.
The last day we used to relax. After the breakfast my wife and I enjoyed a massage in the hotel SPA and the thermal water circuit. Meanwhile our children were entertained in the Kid’s club. At the evening we tested the gourmet restaurant of the hotel. It was perfect. Even our children liked to eat there. The meals were very delicious and the choice of vines was incredible. Like the whole stay the stuff was very professional, attentive and friendly.
We would repeat this journey at anytime and we found that the Hilton Buenavista is the perfect place to do this.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mac031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

Driving from Madrid (Barajas) Airport to this hotel took about an hour on an exceptionally well-maintained highway (similar to a US interstate; at least two lanes in each direction with speed limits ranging from 90-120 km/h [55-75 MPH]). And, while we were unimpressed with Madrid - it looked like East LA with highrise buildings and graffiti on every available surface - we found Toledo to be warm, inviting and worth the trip.
The hotel itself is not too difficult to find as there are signposts around Toledo pointing the way to the various hotels. None-the-less, it it probably worthy of note that this hotel is right next door to the older, and more well-known Hotel Beatriz, so you can follow those signs as well.
Upon our arrival at about 2 in the afternoon, we were somewhat put off by the doorman's insistence that we move our car before we could even check-in. It was quite clear that the hotel was lightly booked, and there were absolutely no other guests in the lobby area. However, the desk personnel were helpful, if not a bit detached, yet they did make an effort to ensure that we were tended to in every way (ultimately, one of the desk staff parked our rental car for us).
The exceptional effort showed late on our first night: I was traveling with my mother who realized after our Trans Atlantic flight that she had left her blood pressure medicine in the US, and would be in dire need of that prescription. I called the desk who gave me the number of a 24-hour pharmacy. I then called the pharmacy who indicated that they would be able to provide that particular medicine without a US prescription. Unfortunately, we got lost in the unfamiliar town and were unable to locate the drug store. Frustrated, we returned to the hotel. The agent said that she would actually COME WITH US to find the pharmacy!! She drove us to the (unlit) chemist and waited while he sold us the proper medication. I wouldn't have found the place in a million years. Can anyone imagine that happening at a US hotel???

Now, we kept in mind that the hotel was lightly booked, but we had no idea just HOW lightly booked it was until the next morning at breakfast. There were guests at only two of the twenty or so tables in the restaurant (at 8 AM), and there was no one around in the afternoon for tea and drinks. So, while this hotel is only a year old, perhaps it has yet to be discovered; conversely, the staff makes it a do-not-miss experience should one need to be in the La Mancha region (or even if one has business in Madrid, given that Toledo is a considerably more pleasant area).

The shuttle to and from the walled city is clean, pleasant and PROMPT. We asked the driver to return at 1 PM, and he was there on the DOT of one.

You must request (and sign for) a key if you wish to have the glass doors from your room open up for fresh air. We thought it odd, but there was no hassle involved.

There aren't many television stations, and even fewer in English. If you don't speak Spanish, bring a good book.

The bathrooms are stunning. In one glassed-in area are a commode and a bidet. In another is a shower, there is a large bathtub and dual sinks. It is a bathroom I would love to have in my home.

Parking is 10 euros a night; reasonable.

I would most definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Very friendly, modern hotel with excellent shuttle service into Toledo.
Only possible complaint is Fado type singer on the hotel's sound system - she certainly wails away.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Glentrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights at the end of our 2 week trip to Spain. Our room was incredibly large as it was a handicapped room (neither of us are disabled but we appreciated the extra room). The bathroom had a shower and separate tub with two sinks, bathrobes and slippers (nice touch). The bedroom was HUGE with an actual king bed, not just two twins shoved together. We had a view of the pool area and river just next to the hotel. Aside from some difficulties in locating the hotel (google and michelin maps were a little lacking), we had a great stay. We drove up to the old walled city and spent the afternoon exploring the small streets with shops and restaurants. The city is truly an amazing blend of architecture from various time periods. The Cathedral and Alcazar were impressive. We did not eat in the restaurants at the hotel but had an excellent seafood lunch at Restaurante Casa Martina just down the hill from the hotel. On our last day there, we decided to be lazy and had room service deliver breakfast and lunch to the room. Breakfast was an amazing spread but very spendy ($26 euro pp). Both meals were delivered promptly and courteously. We had dinner in the old town at a small tapas bar (can't remember the name). Toledo has some very highly recommended restaurants but most are not open on Sundays so we didn't get to sample them.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenjenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews