We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”

La Abadia Cerveceria Artesana
Ranked #24 of 418 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very busy little restaurant which meant we had to queue for a table, glad we did. We had the tastes of Toledo menu for 19 euros each and it was beautifully presented, tasty and ample. The waiter explained everything we were about to try and was friendly and welcoming. The interior is set in small caved arches which makes it intimate and cosy. If you want local good food try this one!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelboyz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    831
    326
    112
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Original tapas and delicious deserts”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Enjoyed a variety of tapas in the charming cellar area in the evening. Very nice atmosphere and the food was very good. We had the 'un poco de todo' desert and it was delicious. Very good price quality. Wouldn't hesitate to go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Els T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toledo and Tapas!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

La Abadia was fabulous!!! It was raining when we got there and so we deciced to have a beer ...it kept raining and we stayed and ate a fantastic meal in their cellars. We rocommended it to friends from TX who also enjoyed it very much!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxAgGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Pub Grub" Spanish style”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Enjoyed the variety available, we were able to find a selection of things to share equally. Slightly on the downside there was a bit too much to eat. There is a pleasant atmosphere and lots of nooks and crannies to sit in away from larger groups of dinners.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BingHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a nice venue”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had an evening meal here, seating in the cellar area which had a great decor. Meal was very nice which averaged out at about 12 euro plus 1 euro for the bread. Seemed busy enough and was a good, safe venue for your first night in town. You may want to adventure out to some of the surrounding cafes which were serving similar stuff in a more rustic style.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Abadia Cerveceria Artesana also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to La Abadia Cerveceria Artesana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing