We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
6
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

In this hotel you get what you can get with 35 euros, the price of a room, breakfast included.
So you have a very good position both for the area (in front of the scenery Hospital del Rey, now occupied by Law University and a wonderful city park) and for being so close to the Camino de Santiago for the pilgrims that are walking it. If you are among those, the place is very suggested because you can take 2km walk to see the Cathedral being so close to the way the following morning.
Rooms are not the best in style (false old dark furnitures) but clean and also with bathtub.
Breakfast is essential and there is also a bar service with outside tables in front of Hospital del Rey in a street not accessible by car.
Good wifi available in all the rooms.
A suggested stay for one night if you don't are pretentious.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed for 2 nights so that we could spend a sightseeing day in Burgos. The hotel is in a pleasant, quiet area, a very pleasant 20-mins walk from the city centre; and there was a regular bus service from the stop just outside the hotel. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable, and friendly; and the room was very clean and comfortable. There was ample free on-street parking close to the hotel, although guests arriving during the working day might find this limited. The only (minor) point that we found a little unusual was the expectation that guests should be in for the night by 23:00. All-in-all, this was an enjoyable experience, representing very good value for the cost.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank footprint1975Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel is a easy stop for those wanting to stay in Burgos, but not in Burgos. It's a 5min drive or 25min walk into the town from here. I drove closer, easily found parkin and had dinner in the city. Easy.

The rooms are simple but clean and the hotel is well run. Wifi runs strongly, and owners are friendly.

On complaint, it stunk of body odour in the lobby when I arrived.

I paid 35€ for a single room.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank GregorRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We are on The Camino del Santiago and needed a restful break from walking in excess of 257kms!, Oscar and Albero are the perfect hosts, very knowledgeable and looked after us with lots of care - Oscar even followed us up on The Camino when we left something in our room, talk about excellent service!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulFromByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the university of Burgos, close to the municipal summer pool. It has a bar on the ground floor where you can have breakfast. The basic has a terrace. There is a parking nearby. The room 102 had two single beds United. Though the window you could see a calm area (no roads).

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank psiko_somatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews