We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good rest at a reasonable cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is just across the Arlanzon river from the Museum of Human Evolution. It is quite new - modern but not minimalist design - and the room rate is reasonably good; much lower than other hotels in town in which you get the same service although in older buildings.
Walking distance from downtown and cathedral.
Parking available, friendly service, good room and bathroom and good breakfast.
I would say that it is excellent considering the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jecapilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear jecapilla,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in our city.
Its a pleasure to received such a good comments about location, personal , restaurant....

Best regards

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The beds were extremely comfortable! Offered a great night's sleep. Location was ideal with 10 minute walk to the square and cathedral. Food was fair. Great property which compliments this awesome city. Bar area was small with small TV. Made watching World Cup a challenge. Room lighting is kind of dark. Internet access was great once I finally got to log in.... tedious process to get wifi working.Staff very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear NovFem,

Thanks a lot for your comment about our hotel.
Its a pleasure to receive these kinds of reviews .
Our central location help our guest to have a comfortable stay in the city
Thanks a lot

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great location and nice hotel. Hallways and rooms are super dark, lighting is not good. Staff very professional and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast is excellent.
Best meal we had during the trip was at the restaurant. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear nlitli,
Thanks a lot to choose our hotel silken gran teatro in your stay.
For us is really pleasent that the staff of the hotel were helpfull with your family and you had a confortable stay
otherwise I glad to receive this such good reviews about our meal and restaurant staff.
We accept your opinion about the lights of the hotel , and we are changing them to more watios, we hope to get better reviews about that once we finish it

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is easy to reach, within 5 minutes from the highway and also at 5 minutes walking distance from the centre. It is at a relatively busy street next to the river but we had no problem with noise. The parking is located underneath the hotel and was easy even with our 4x4 as the parking was almost empty. When the parking is full it will be much more difficult to get around.
The check in was efficient and our room was good. The entire hotel is new and modern. The corridors and rooms are indeed quite dark, the whole hotel has this purple/black jazz club feel. The size of our family room was ok considering we were only staying for one night.
Breakfast was ok but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budgetglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is centrally located. In 10 minutes you can walk over to the Burgos Cathedral and in another 5 minutes you're up at the Castle. It is 2 blocks away from the San Lesmes church and some other key places in Burgos. The front-desk staff is excellent: very helpful and very professional. A big issue with this hotel is that the ROOMS are WAY TOO DARK. The only lighting inside the rooms are little LED lamps, which save energy but they don't give off too much light. Due to the low light condition I struggled to find things inside my suitcase at night and the room felt gloomy and depressing. This kind of lighting condition is perfect if you're on honeymoon doing fun things under the bedsheets but that's about it. The other issue is that while the WiFi is free, you have to go through a very cumbersome registration process to actually get connected. First you have to open an account with the service provider. They will then send you an SMS text message to your phone with a code and then you have to login again to start using the service. I tried to sign up three times but could not get through so I had to give up. That was disappointing. They should get a different WiFi system set up and just give out passwords to guests at the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Born_yesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the hotel at all. The room was a good size, bed was comfortable and air-con worked. The breakfast was very good as well with a good mix of continental and cooked options.

The location of the hotel was very central and only a few minutes walk from the catherderal and bars/restaurants. We definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dayzt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location is the best reason to stay here. It was easy to walk from the hotel to the cathedral and to restaurants. Otherwise, it feels like it wants to look stylish and sexy but falls short. The quality of the furnishings is cheap - poor materials, cigarette burns in the chair - the lighting in the bedroom and bathroom was terrible, the breakfast buffet was much more limited than in other hotels, and the staff less welcoming and helpful. Parking downstairs is really tight but doable with a fair amount of maneuvering. Glad we only stayed here one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megapax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.6 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 50 in Burgos
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.4 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Gran Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Gran Teatro

Address: Avenida Arlanzon 8-b, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burgos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Gran Teatro 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Silken Gran Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Gran Teatro Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing