We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silken Gran Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice and modern hotel with large, clean and well furnished rooms. Central location, close to restaurants, shops and river park. Very good breakfast. Excellent value for money.
Only drawback: they do not provide free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simogll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Simogll,

Firstly thanks a million for your opinion about our hotel.
Its a pleasent to receive this king of reviews. I aopreciate your comments and we will take note of that.
Talking about wifi conection, I inform your that we have to differentes conections,

1- Free one is basic conection, only for surfing internet an whapssap , and to check your email accounts throught website

2- Premium with additional cost that allows you to watch videos in youtube or to make videocalls.

Best regards
Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    397
    119
    35
    24
See reviews for
139
396
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was at Silken Burgos a couple of weeks ago for my tourist activity with an italian group. The location of the Hotel is ideal; we didn't have to work hard to reach every interesting spot in historical town.
The style of the hotel is very elegant and I suppose the bit of darkness is due to the japanese style itself made of dark brown wood.
The restaurant staff was very professional and fast particularly the young girl at the dinner service, being us a group of 20. Dinner was correct with a nice Verdejo wine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italopendola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Italopendola,

Thanks a lot to be in our hotel with your group.
We appreciate yours comments about our hotel.

We expect to welcome you again, with another group or your family

Thanks a lot and best regards

Directiom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is just across the Arlanzon river from the Museum of Human Evolution. It is quite new - modern but not minimalist design - and the room rate is reasonably good; much lower than other hotels in town in which you get the same service although in older buildings.
Walking distance from downtown and cathedral.
Parking available, friendly service, good room and bathroom and good breakfast.
I would say that it is excellent considering the cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jecapilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jecapilla,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in our city.
Its a pleasure to received such a good comments about location, personal , restaurant....

Best regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The beds were extremely comfortable! Offered a great night's sleep. Location was ideal with 10 minute walk to the square and cathedral. Food was fair. Great property which compliments this awesome city. Bar area was small with small TV. Made watching World Cup a challenge. Room lighting is kind of dark. Internet access was great once I finally got to log in.... tedious process to get wifi working.Staff very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NevFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear NovFem,

Thanks a lot for your comment about our hotel.
Its a pleasure to receive these kinds of reviews .
Our central location help our guest to have a comfortable stay in the city
Thanks a lot

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great location and nice hotel. Hallways and rooms are super dark, lighting is not good. Staff very professional and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast is excellent.
Best meal we had during the trip was at the restaurant. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear nlitli,
Thanks a lot to choose our hotel silken gran teatro in your stay.
For us is really pleasent that the staff of the hotel were helpfull with your family and you had a confortable stay
otherwise I glad to receive this such good reviews about our meal and restaurant staff.
We accept your opinion about the lights of the hotel , and we are changing them to more watios, we hope to get better reviews about that once we finish it

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is easy to reach, within 5 minutes from the highway and also at 5 minutes walking distance from the centre. It is at a relatively busy street next to the river but we had no problem with noise. The parking is located underneath the hotel and was easy even with our 4x4 as the parking was almost empty. When the parking is full it will be much more difficult to get around.
The check in was efficient and our room was good. The entire hotel is new and modern. The corridors and rooms are indeed quite dark, the whole hotel has this purple/black jazz club feel. The size of our family room was ok considering we were only staying for one night.
Breakfast was ok but not exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgetglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is centrally located. In 10 minutes you can walk over to the Burgos Cathedral and in another 5 minutes you're up at the Castle. It is 2 blocks away from the San Lesmes church and some other key places in Burgos. The front-desk staff is excellent: very helpful and very professional. A big issue with this hotel is that the ROOMS are WAY TOO DARK. The only lighting inside the rooms are little LED lamps, which save energy but they don't give off too much light. Due to the low light condition I struggled to find things inside my suitcase at night and the room felt gloomy and depressing. This kind of lighting condition is perfect if you're on honeymoon doing fun things under the bedsheets but that's about it. The other issue is that while the WiFi is free, you have to go through a very cumbersome registration process to actually get connected. First you have to open an account with the service provider. They will then send you an SMS text message to your phone with a code and then you have to login again to start using the service. I tried to sign up three times but could not get through so I had to give up. That was disappointing. They should get a different WiFi system set up and just give out passwords to guests at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Born_yesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.6 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#7 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#1 of 51 in Burgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Gran Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Gran Teatro

Property: Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Address: Avenida Arlanzon 8-b, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burgos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Gran Teatro 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Silken Gran Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Gran Teatro Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing