We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite bar”

Taberna la Favorita
Ranked #14 of 416 Restaurants in Burgos
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Favorite bar”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

After travelling for 3,5 weeks through the northern part of Spain and visting dozens of tapasbars Favorita is our favorite!
Delicious food at the bar, little grumpy barmen, but overall great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank emveebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    375
    106
    50
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Average food, poor value for money, average interior, average waiters. There are many better places to eat in Burgos.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Birdman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I went here twice who I was in Burgos. The first time was as part of a gastronomical tour of the city. On the tour I received a red pepper ice cream in olive oil soup, it was fantastic. On an other night I started my own little tapas crawl, I had three here as I kept enjoying them.

Beer isn't bad either.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobMeechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent Tapa Bar”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very busy place, but it is worth the wait. We had the house specialty, Anchovies, and it is nothing like the anchovies we get in the states. These anchovies are fresh and taste so good! Stand at the bar and point or ask others for help in ordering, we found people to be very helpful and friendly here helping us decide what to order and even sharing their papas with us. Great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martula55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just don't miss it”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I was in Burgos on business. Had dinner there with one collegue living in town. What a place he bought me in!
We did not have tapas and went directly in the restaurant hall. We started with ham and grilled octopuss. Then a big steak shared for the two of us.
It was all outstanding, with a very nice wine reasonably priced.

One of the best meal I ever had. No elaborations, just simply tastefull. Just don't miss it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank argentozero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna la Favorita also viewed

Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 

Been to Taberna la Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing