We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms, good service, nice restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almirante Bonifaz Hotel
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, good service, nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

We stayed at the Almirante Bonifaz for 1 night. Very nice welcoming at the reception. Parking at the back of the hotel, which I would recommend - difficult parking in the street. Rooms were spacy, bathrooms very well equipped. We settled for dinner in the restaurant in the cellar - nice staff - good food. A good hotel I would recommend if you're passing through Burgos. In the center of town, a 10 min. walk from the cathedral.

  • Liked — Location, staff, rooms
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ewso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    76
    49
    16
    3
See reviews for
41
72
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2007

This hotel is located near the city center (5 min walking). The personal is helpefull and provided helpfull tips to visit the city and restaurants.
The rooms were clean and big as expected for a 4 star hotel. The good surprise for us was the low price of the rooms, when booking online we assumed a small room would be provided (like it happens so often), however that was not the case. The breakfast is great and with lots of variety and started very early in the morning (opposite to what was normal in Spain a couple of years ago). the garage was OK the only problem was that the access to the car was only possible from the street and not from inside of the hotel...

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basque Country, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2006

I stayed here recently one night. I've been several times in Burgos and this is one of the oldest hotels in the city.

I'ts been completely renovated and it's quite cheap (75 euros a double buffet breakfast included).

I'ts in one of the main avenues, many shops, in walking distance to the cathedral and just walks from the theatre or the town hall.

The staff is useful, pleasant, serious and the buffet breakfast although it'snot huge is decent. The rooms are nice and really clean.

A great option for thouse who don't like the chain hotels (NH, AC, Meliá).

Recomended.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Everything was ok, no problems
  • Tips/Secrets — In the hotel web they are great deals
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2006

I stayed here for one night on the way from La Rioja to Madrid. The main reason I selected this hotel was for the price, it was cheaper (via Expedia) relative to some of the other options. The facilities were decent, nice firm beds and quiet (we were on the 4th floor). The location was also close to town (3-5 minute walk) which made it really convenient. The staff was really friendly and speaks english (although when I called from the US, I had a hard time communicating with the person on the phone although she said she spoke english).

The hotel has a parking garage (extra fee) and there is street side parking if you are parking overnight, otherwise it is metered.

The hotel elevators (like a lot of other hotels in Spain) were really small, so leave the mega sized luggage back home.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTraveler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#8 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norte y Londres
Hotel Norte y Londres
#14 of 51 in Burgos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fernan Gonzalez
Hotel Fernan Gonzalez
#26 of 51 in Burgos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almirante Bonifaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almirante Bonifaz Hotel

Property: Almirante Bonifaz Hotel
Address: Calle Vitoria 22, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Almirante Bonifaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located 50 meters from de Human Evolution Museum and 200 meters from the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almirante Bonifaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing