We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, above my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Norte y Londres
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, above my expectations”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is located in a very strategic place in Burgos, near the Cathrdral. Its facilities are nicer than I expected. The room was comfortable and clean, staff was corteous. It is worth paying for a quiet and relatively not very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranciscoGondim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    148
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
64
122
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
unguidedmissal
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a completely pleasant stay here in February. The hotel is very clean and everything worked perfectly. The water was hot and the water pressure amazing. The beds were comfy and the heating was just right. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. I can't speak to their English since we spoke Spanish. The breakfast was in the nature of a basket of pre-packaged rolls, butter, red cow cheese and jam plus fruit, yoghurt, toast and good coffee and hot milk. In Spain, you'll not find better.
The location was really perfect, central and a short walk to everything you'd want to see. The Camino de Santiago passes by the front door. There is parking in underground garages a few minutes away which costs about 14€ per day. I'm not sure you would be able to drive right up to the hotel since the streets there have limited access. Maybe.
I've seen reviews that talk about the oldness and disrepair of the place. To me it was charming and we'll maintained but not a Holiday Inn.
The plaza out front can occasionally be noisy. Didn't bother me but I always use ear plugs.
Having said all this, let me say that for value it can't be beat in Burgos.

Room Tip: Double rooms are a bit bigger and have nice views of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unguidedmissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our family of four having spent the previous night in a "chambre familiale" in a hotel with no lift, air conditioning or hot water in the red light district of Bordeaux, to arrive at this hotel was heaven, Although only boasting two stars, the hotel was clean,cool, elegant and comfortable with simple but classic furniture and charming, helpful staff. The rooms were spacious and quiet, and the location means all the attractions of Burgos are just a few minutes walk away. Although the centre of Burgos is pedestrianised, you request the automatic barriers be lowered and drive to the front of the hotel to unload. Parking is available in an underground garage next door. The aforementioned, combined with very reasonable prices, and a lovely city to visit, mean we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarmanJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent our first night in Burgos at a pilgrim's albergue and enjoyed Burgos so much, we wanted to spend another night in a regular hotel with a soaking tub for sore legs conveniently located to see more of the sights in this beautiful city. The hotel staff was most welcoming and our room was just what we needed. There are dozens of cafes, restaurants and shops in the surrounding area, and the cathedral is an easy stroll along a pleasant pedestrian street. We felt the hotel was a very good value and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regenbogenforelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while hiking the Camino. Great location as not only is the hotel located right on the Camino, but nearby are numerous restaurants & bars. The cathedral & other sights was a short walk away. The hotel had a classical feel with large rooms and a nice bathroom. The heat was great as it was rainy & snowy during our visit. Very good value & would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Discovered this hotel through the Posadas del Camino, we stayed with their other establishments along the Camino and were very happy, so we decided to stay here while in Burgos. My husband and I were walking Camino Francés route of the Camino de Santiago de Compostela and we enjoyed a change-up like this from the pilgrim's albergues whenever we could!

Hotel Norte y Londres is centrally located in Burgos' Old Town; it is a stylish and pleasant establishment. The building itself impressed me as quite elegant. The lobby especially was inviting. My husband and I spent a night here and we were glad we did!

I am pretty sure we had room# 209. It was on the second floor in the front of the hotel. It was a nice, clean, spacious room. We had a geranium-laced balcony that overlooked Plaza Alonso Martínez that begged you to open the windows, listen to the street musicians and people watch. When the windows were closed the room was as quiet as room out in the middle of the countryside. The beds were comfortable and they had extra pillows and blankets available in the closet. Our room's Wi-Fi (wee-fee) connection was strong. The bathroom had a tub/shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The cost of the room was more than reasonable, especially with the 10% discount for having a Posadas del Camino card.

The central location of Hotel Norte y Londres was spot-on. It is a five minute stroll down an inviting road that lends itself to some great window shopping. The Burgos Cathedral was immense! It took us about a half hour to walk its perimeter... the cathedral had free admission after 16:30 and it takes HOURS to see. Our feet, neck and shoulders were so sore afterwards! We were constantly gawking at a wonderful view... usually one up high! That evening we felt like we walked 30km instead of going to check-out-the-church (thank God the beds were comfortable and we had Motrin)! Five minutes more from the cathedral - through the wonderful city gates and across the river - brings you to the bus station.

Back at the hotel, you will find tapas bars and restaurants close-by in every direction. The hotel staff recommended lively San Lorenzo street and Meson Los Herreros... they were right about the restaurant... the food was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJoisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Pleasant hotel in beautiful town of Burgos. Reasonably priced, the rooms are basic but beds comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring Burgos and sits directly on Camino. Recommended, particularly for those walking Camino.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogaflowjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.3 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 51 in Burgos
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norte y Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norte y Londres

Property: Hotel Norte y Londres
Address: Plaza Alonso Martinez 10, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Norte y Londres 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Norte y Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norte y Londres Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing