We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we'd usually choose but so glad we did!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Norte y Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Norte y Londres
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what we'd usually choose but so glad we did!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here with our two dogs both on the way to and returning from the Algarve. If you want modern minimalism then here might not be your bag but if you want lovely comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and a great central location then this is the place for you. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    142
    66
    16
    13
See reviews for
61
111
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable hotel right in the centre of Burgos, on the camino de Santiago.

We drove there - you have to drive into the pedestrian zone , past a rising bollard if you want to drive up to the hotel to drop off the bags.

Room was quiet and clean. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but in a local bar instead for a fraction of the price.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gillibobily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is located in a very strategic place in Burgos, near the Cathrdral. Its facilities are nicer than I expected. The room was comfortable and clean, staff was corteous. It is worth paying for a quiet and relatively not very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranciscoGondim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unguidedmissal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a completely pleasant stay here in February. The hotel is very clean and everything worked perfectly. The water was hot and the water pressure amazing. The beds were comfy and the heating was just right. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. I can't speak to their English since we spoke Spanish. The breakfast was in the nature of a basket of pre-packaged rolls, butter, red cow cheese and jam plus fruit, yoghurt, toast and good coffee and hot milk. In Spain, you'll not find better.
The location was really perfect, central and a short walk to everything you'd want to see. The Camino de Santiago passes by the front door. There is parking in underground garages a few minutes away which costs about 14€ per day. I'm not sure you would be able to drive right up to the hotel since the streets there have limited access. Maybe.
I've seen reviews that talk about the oldness and disrepair of the place. To me it was charming and we'll maintained but not a Holiday Inn.
The plaza out front can occasionally be noisy. Didn't bother me but I always use ear plugs.
Having said all this, let me say that for value it can't be beat in Burgos.

Room Tip: Double rooms are a bit bigger and have nice views of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unguidedmissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our family of four having spent the previous night in a "chambre familiale" in a hotel with no lift, air conditioning or hot water in the red light district of Bordeaux, to arrive at this hotel was heaven, Although only boasting two stars, the hotel was clean,cool, elegant and comfortable with simple but classic furniture and charming, helpful staff. The rooms were spacious and quiet, and the location means all the attractions of Burgos are just a few minutes walk away. Although the centre of Burgos is pedestrianised, you request the automatic barriers be lowered and drive to the front of the hotel to unload. Parking is available in an underground garage next door. The aforementioned, combined with very reasonable prices, and a lovely city to visit, mean we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarmanJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent our first night in Burgos at a pilgrim's albergue and enjoyed Burgos so much, we wanted to spend another night in a regular hotel with a soaking tub for sore legs conveniently located to see more of the sights in this beautiful city. The hotel staff was most welcoming and our room was just what we needed. There are dozens of cafes, restaurants and shops in the surrounding area, and the cathedral is an easy stroll along a pleasant pedestrian street. We felt the hotel was a very good value and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regenbogenforelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while hiking the Camino. Great location as not only is the hotel located right on the Camino, but nearby are numerous restaurants & bars. The cathedral & other sights was a short walk away. The hotel had a classical feel with large rooms and a nice bathroom. The heat was great as it was rainy & snowy during our visit. Very good value & would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.3 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#1 of 51 in Burgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norte y Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norte y Londres

Property: Hotel Norte y Londres
Address: Plaza Alonso Martinez 10, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Norte y Londres 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Norte y Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norte y Londres Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing