We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abba Burgos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Burgos(Burgos)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HQ La Galeria Hotel(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Azofra(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Landa(Burgos)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
223
436
150
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
436
150
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenswimming poolsecure parkingleft alonelovely hotelhill overlookinglovely sunny daylarge modern hotelsaga tourtennis courtselevated positionchanging facilitiesground floora pet friendly hotelthe bed was extremely comfortabletype hotelhotel facilities
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This lovely hotel i chose after reading reviews and certainly came up trumps with location and comfort.
Only minutes from the old cathedral and yet very peaceful.
We ate in the restaurant as had a very busy day and enjoyed a delicious meal with good service.
Breakfast was first class and the view from the restaurant is a perfect start or finish to the day.
Hope to return again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jane G.
Thank you for tour comments that meke us feel satisfied with our work. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to the Rioja region.
A large clean hotel a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Burgos.Secure parking available. Very helpful reception desk staff that spoke very good English. Had a very spacious room with doors that open out on to a lovely terrace to enjoy the glorious April sun. A lovely little swimming pool ( a little bit on the cold side, but after a while you get used to it) that has cool colour changing under water lights. Towels are €1 to use at the pool. A good range of food at breakfast in a very clean and tidy restaurant. Burgos is a fantastic place to visit as is this hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Patrick-Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in this great hotel last night. We're driving from Cork to Marbella and this is the right distance for us. We've a little poodle with us. We were allocated a great ground floor large room. We sat outside having sun downers with our dog roaming the little private garden. Perfect for pets.I went for a pre dinner swim in the heated pool. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was just wonderful and really great value for a 4*hotel.we had deboned loin of lamb wrapped in jamon with jus and seriously creamed potato. The restaurant filled up while we were there, I was glad I'd booked a table. We don't usually eat in hotels but you just can't fault this chef. We've stayed here everytime we drive south and it's the great service and food that brings us back. I agree with another review about the expensive parking but it is locked, spacious and safe. Burgos is a gorgeous city, lovely people and stunning old buildings, trees and walks. We'll be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RealFoodIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Having arrived at the end of a very long day touring we were a little embarassed to walk our dust into the very grand entrance, but happy to sink into hot baths.

Spacious, well equipped rooms with all amenities, and conveniently sited at the edge of the old city just 2 minutes walk from the cathedral. Secure carparking if you need it, so a very easy way to finish a long day.

May be mid week and out of peak season, but surprisingly good rates - breakfast isn't bad value, but if there are two of you maybe spend your money in a cafe in the old city instead.

Room Tip: Aim high, you may need to open the windows to tame the heating, and lower could be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cityhoppa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I am here through business trip, so happy being in Abba Burgos 'cause my Spanish colleagues recommend the best of the city. Smiling faces, supportive team. I highly recommend too. Location is very good and closer to old city. My permanent address in Burgos.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank menguccenkgultekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente:
Me alegra saber que haya elegido nuestro hotel por recomendación de sus compañeros de empresa en España. Y más aún que nos transmita que se siente como en casa y aprecie en nuestro personal caras sonrientes y cooperación en sus necesidades. Aprovecho la ocasión para transmitirle en nombre del equipo del Hotel abba Burgos nuestra satisfacción por recibir sus amables comentarios. Esperamos poder recibirle de nuevo en breve con una sonrisa. Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews