We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for typically good NH hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Certificate of Excellence
Riding Mill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for typically good NH hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We always choose NH hotels if they are available and this one did not appoint. Fabulous location just across the bridge from the old town. Wonderful building with spacious, comfortable rooms and excellent bathrooms.
Friendly, helpful staff.
We always eat out and cannot comment on the restaurant or breakfast arrangements.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    568
    96
    24
    14
See reviews for
326
869
50
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed one night on the 24th May. Fantastic rooms, stunning building. Converted church and Monastery.
Service was wonderful, the rooms were beautifully furnished. The bar snacks were delicious, the staff were polite, friendly and attentive.
Excellent location. Breakfast was buffett style, good choice, nice coffee!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richvai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have stayed in many NH hotels in Spain some better than others but generally of very good quality. This one is housed around an old cloister and attached to a church, and is literally over the road and across the bridge from the Cathedral. Very spacious lobby, friendly staff and generously spaced room overlooking the (now enclosed) cloiser. Downside as mentioned is free wifi is only available in foyer with code, so fiddly and awkward. Parking is available right under the building in its own car park and as it was off season we could leave the car there after we checked out, while we explored the city some more. So overall good central spot, and nice clean modern quiet rooms. Negatives, no pool but thats not too unusual in spanish city hotels and the as mentioned wifi if thats something that would be annoying to you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CPHarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, good location and great rooms. Lacked soul though. And what really got our our goat was that you have to pay for internet access or get a free 30 minute voucher that can only be used in the lobby - this is a con in this day and age. Get with it NH!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vejerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I've traveled quite a lot, and this might be my favorite spot. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was spacious with an amazing view of the Cathedral, the lobby area with cloister is beautiful, the rooms were silent (I actually didn't see another guest while I was there), the location was perfect (right on the river), and the service was friendly. I love this place. I want to return!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the nicest hotel we visited during our trip to Spain. It is located in the historic building, but the rooms are large and beautifully furnitured. Historic city center is 5 minutes away and the view from the window is very nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couso
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

a very good price/quality rate, very well located in city town

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 51 in Burgos
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.3 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 51 in Burgos
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 51 in Burgos
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Burgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Burgos

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Address: Calle Merced 13, 09002 Burgos, Spain (Formerly NH Palacio de la Merced)
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burgos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#1 Family Hotel in Burgos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Burgos 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Burgos hotel in Burgos is located right in the city center, perfect for getting to know one of Spain's most interesting and cultural cities and the surrounding Castilian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Burgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De La Merced Hotel Burgos
Nh Hotels Burgos
Nh Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing