We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent NH to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
192 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Always an excellent NH to stay in.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our second visit and we liked it just as much - even though there were about six years in between the two. The garage is still a nightmare - but if you have luggage in the car you need to put your car in the garage rather than outside, where there is parking. Our car is very long and manoeuvring is a challenge to say the least!

Our room was large, bright, clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The dining room was very good and service excellent. Reception were helpful and efficient. We would always go back.

Believe me - the layout of food at breakfast is a work of art. I have taken photographs to send to a five star hotel we stayed in in Biarritz to show them how it should be done. The choice at breakfast, as well as the charming ladies serving made the long journey ahead of us that day much lighter!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    533
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
297
803
46
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We struggled to find this hotel in the dark and during rush hour as it is on a very busy main road in the centre. Perhaps because it is an historic building it is almost impossible the hotel sign is very modest. However once inside we were pleasantly surprised. It's a beautiful building a significant part of which is a restored church. We loved the decor - a blend of contemporary and ancient and the quirky take on some of the iconic spanish paintings. The rooms were very comfortable - we chose a superior one which was quite roomy though the ones over the main road were a little noisy. Perfect location, minutes from the cathedral and the Museum of Human Evolution. Didn't eat there as there are so many interesting tapas bars in the city centre but the breakfast looked very comprehensive. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. It was easy to locate by car, and the ability to park the car in a garage was a boon. Our room was spacious and well equipped and we were very comfortable. We also had great views over the river. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

As others have siad, the hotel is extremely well located, just a short stroll from the old town. This was our first visit to Burgos and we were bowled over by the town which had lots of bars and restauarants, lots of life in the streets, and that fabulous cathedral. We shall return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 476David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Enjoyable stay. Food is excellent. Service in the dinning room could be faster.
The only waiter is very helpful and he did an excellent job.
LOCATION central and within walking distance to most places of interest.
The staff is efficient and helpful.






  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Burgos is a lovely historic town and well worth a visit. The hotel is a five minute walk from the centre of the city. The hotel is well run and the staff very helpful although our room was on the small side. Parking is convenient but expensive at 16 Euro a night. Well worth staying at this hotel for its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The NH Palacio de la Merced Hotel turned out to be the perfect place to stay for 1 night to visit its famous cathedral! It was a short walk down the street and across the bridge to the city center and cathedral (we could easily see its spires from our hotel room window). The hotel was very clean and contemporary, while keeping its history intact. Very well preserved cloisters inside the hotel made for an impressive dining area. Our room was expansive with a welcoming draped canopy bed. The solidness of the walls made the room absolutely soundproof, even being on the road-side of the building. The bathroom was also modern and very roomy and easy to get around in. To top it off, our breakfast in the morning was outstanding! Friendly staff asked for our preference, and we were treated to freshly prepared eggs and bacon, along with the extensive breakfast buffet.
The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been charging less for parking our car in their garage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SeattleMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

having stayed in another nh hotel, we looked forward to this stay. what a disappointment. it started with check in. not a nice person. i asked to change the room because it looked out on a courtyard of roofs. the new room across the hall faced a dead end street. this was a smoking room and she never told us. the bathroom needed to be redone. the toilet seat was chipped, the shampoo smelled like orange soda, it was unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. the tv was from the 1980s. this was not a 4 star hotel, but a 2 star. we previously stayed in burgos at the ac hotel and it was perfectly fine. the front desk staff needs pr improvement. upon checkout, i was asked about my stay. i told the young woman. her response was, im sorry. that was it. the next time we stay at an nh, i will look at the room first. traveled as a couple in september, 2013

Room Tip: look at the room before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grippy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.3 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#1 of 51 in Burgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Burgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Burgos

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Address: Calle Merced 13, 09002 Burgos, Spain (Formerly NH Palacio de la Merced)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
#1 Family Hotel in Burgos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#1 Business Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Burgos 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Burgos hotel in Burgos is located right in the city center, perfect for getting to know one of Spain's most interesting and cultural cities and the surrounding Castilian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Burgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De La Merced Hotel Burgos
Nh Hotels Burgos
Nh Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing