We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As the other reviews state, this is a very comfortable hotel, well placed and with pleasant friendly staff. But BEWARE there is no restaurant service on Sunday after 3.30 p.m. and many restaurants in Burgos are closed Sunday evenings, a limited room service is available.
I would certainly stay again but not on a Sunday!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl_ennerdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

If the Good Lord ever comes back to the earthly realm and decides to spend a weekend enjoying the goodies on offer in Burgos, he'd do well to stay here. This was formerly a monastery built for monks committed to imitating Him - yep, the Jesuits - in the 16th century.

True to form, the brothers secured the best location in the hood and then built themselves a rather bling building in which to eek out their lives of impoverishment, chastity and denial. Just a two minute stagger away from the cathedral, its location must have been a blessing to those interns who'd overdone the Ribera del Duero the night before in the city's best pincho/tapas bars and restaurants that are so conveniently close. Definitely, the fanciest bachelor pad in town.

We booked ourselves a monkish suite at the front of the hotel, overlooking the small river (Arlanzon) and the beautiful gate that serves as an entrance to the old city. Basic cell? Note quite. It was large and comfortable, with pretty much everything the modern traveler would need. The anodyne business hotel decor is a minor transgression. Internal walls must be mostly made of stone and windows are double glazed. Despite its religious origins, even the wicked will get a good rest here. Beds are gigantic and should suit the most demanding or enormous visitors, pilgrims and monks.

Service was OK, no complaints. Weekend rates were very reasonable, the underground car park convenient and secure. A perfect base for earthly pleasures.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel for views of the old city and cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

All the staff were very polite and welcoming, the food was well served. The Hotel is in a good position to visit the City on foot. Parking in the hotel was very worthwhile and saved messing around to park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank L788QYjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very good location, great location and good room, and friendly staff . Really good the garage in a great spot. Only a small question about air conditioning, a little Too hot! Recommend and will repeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location in a old building. Excellent Breakfast buffet, Parking right underneath very tight a real adventure to get out !!
Not too expensive. Room was huge, regular equipped and a bit old furniture.
Staff were pleasant but didn't go the extra mile.
Its a great value for the money in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our second visit and we liked it just as much - even though there were about six years in between the two. The garage is still a nightmare - but if you have luggage in the car you need to put your car in the garage rather than outside, where there is parking. Our car is very long and manoeuvring is a challenge to say the least!

Our room was large, bright, clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The dining room was very good and service excellent. Reception were helpful and efficient. We would always go back.

Believe me - the layout of food at breakfast is a work of art. I have taken photographs to send to a five star hotel we stayed in in Biarritz to show them how it should be done. The choice at breakfast, as well as the charming ladies serving made the long journey ahead of us that day much lighter!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We struggled to find this hotel in the dark and during rush hour as it is on a very busy main road in the centre. Perhaps because it is an historic building it is almost impossible the hotel sign is very modest. However once inside we were pleasantly surprised. It's a beautiful building a significant part of which is a restored church. We loved the decor - a blend of contemporary and ancient and the quirky take on some of the iconic spanish paintings. The rooms were very comfortable - we chose a superior one which was quite roomy though the ones over the main road were a little noisy. Perfect location, minutes from the cathedral and the Museum of Human Evolution. Didn't eat there as there are so many interesting tapas bars in the city centre but the breakfast looked very comprehensive. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.3 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 50 in Burgos
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Burgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Burgos

Address: Calle Merced 13, 09002 Burgos, Spain (Formerly NH Palacio de la Merced)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#1 Business Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Burgos 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Burgos hotel in Burgos is located right in the city center, perfect for getting to know one of Spain's most interesting and cultural cities and the surrounding Castilian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Burgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De La Merced Hotel Burgos
Nh Hotels Burgos
Nh Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing