We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The room was very good, clean, well furnished, extremely quiet (we had a room overlooking a courtyard so there was no street noise). The hotel is beside an old church and seems to have incorporated the church's cloisters, so quite interesting to walk around it. It was very well located, only a short walk across the bridge to get to the cathedral. The breakfast was not included in the price but was worth paying for as it was a plentiful buffet with good coffee. The only thing to watch out for is the price of parking in the car park next door - it cost us about 16 euros for an overnight stay - also the spaces were so small that it was quite a challenge to manage to park.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londoner96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    534
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
297
804
46
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

After travelling for most of the day we were looking forward to finding our hotel in Burgos and winding down. My partner and I were surprised immediately by the hotel - the decor inside and out was suitably impressive. The hotel is within walking distance of the cathedral and all the major sights. The CHU CHU tourist train is worth going on just for the views overlooking Burgos.

The staff were very helpful and all our needs were catered for. Having a young son meant booking a triple room. As this was located on the top floor of the hotel it meant we had a very quiet nights sleep and were ready for the next days activities.

Breakfast is extra but certainly worth it. The buffet selection was impressive and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzaibanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

A bit of a nightmare to find, or at least to get in to because it's on a very busy street and the underground car park is very hard to spot. Had to pay for parking but that is the norm in Spain.
Great location, just across the river from the cathedral, so probably easier to find than hotels which are actually in the old town around the cathedral.
The one room we had booked for three adults was large but still had a fold out bed which squeaked every time the occupant moved. The decor was very sleek and contemporary.
We paid for breakfast the next morning and were not disappointed. Quite expensive but very classy.
The cathedral was magnificent. Don't miss it.
Unlike most other places they wanted to charge for wi-fi. We were surprised because everywhere else it had been free so we just didn't log on there.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I have stayed in paradors and castles in the past, and this place was the best ever! The location is amazing-- on the river front, directly across from the Burgos Cathedral. From the rooms (with a view), you will have an incredible view of the cathedral. The room was also very comfortable-- big bed, soft pillows, nice bedding, large size, gorgeous bathroom, fantastic window seat (with a view), and plush floors.

The hallways are gorgeous, the restaurant is beautiful, and the reception is also lovely. The people at the front desk were VERY helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My boyfriend and I definitely want to return soon! And we were shocked that all of this luxury was so affordable. AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeilaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2008

just perfect: perfect staff, perfect hotel, perfect location, clean, good quality rooms etc. everything you want from a 4* hotel

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacopone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Beautiful hotel newly refurbished, which encompasses the cloisters of the adjacent church. Conveniently close to the old town and 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral. Underground parking. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Fairly pricey, but worth it for a little extravagance once in a while.

  • Liked — Luxurious and quiet
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dilbertfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

Was such a beautiful room. It was like being in a hotel room centuries ago with all the current luxuries! Loved it - and would love to return!

  • Liked — The rooms - awesome!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nbparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.3 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#1 of 51 in Burgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Burgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Burgos

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Address: Calle Merced 13, 09002 Burgos, Spain (Formerly NH Palacio de la Merced)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
#1 Family Hotel in Burgos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#1 Business Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Burgos 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Burgos hotel in Burgos is located right in the city center, perfect for getting to know one of Spain's most interesting and cultural cities and the surrounding Castilian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Burgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De La Merced Hotel Burgos
Nh Hotels Burgos
Nh Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing