We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top pintxos”
Review of Rimbombin

Rimbombin
Ranked #14 of 418 Restaurants in Burgos
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top pintxos”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This great place in the centre of Burgos offers a wonderful array of pintxos at a very reasonable price. Unlike other bars which are heavy on pintxos of bread with fried toppings, Rimbombim has a wide variety of fresh and tasty pintxos spread across the long bar. Everything we ate there was fantastic, the best we tasted in Burgos.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    376
    107
    27
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great tapas, great price, great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved this place. Our hotel recommended this and a couple of other places and this was our favorite. Great people watching. Open and modern décor. Many excellent choices. Our Spanish is not great but we made it work and the staff was very helpful (and probably bemused by our Spanish)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J&S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great place in Central Burgos for the tapas experience.
Good variety of tapas. Just make a note of your table number, order some drinks and then walk along the bar and pick what you like to be plated up and taken to your table. Good price, great atmosphere and right in the centre of Burgos, so good we went twice in one day !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick-Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprised Quality”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this after the place we tried was packed out and so glad we did. Great range of tapas and sangria was perfect.. staff were friendly and attentive..

Helpful?
Thank bullchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large raccoons in historic Burgos”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Good selection of tapas and racciones which were good value for money. Be warned though the racciones portions are quite large. Calamari, jamon, anchovies and croquettes were all very tasty an well presented and the outdoor tables were bustling on a Thursday night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EKG_Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rimbombin also viewed

Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 

Been to Rimbombin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing