We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but very difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We recently spent two nights here. The hotel is so difficult to find that we eventually had to call to get directions despite our SatNav. Our junior suite was OK and the bed was comfortable and had two rooms but because it was in the eaves of the building, there was hardly any light from the ceiling windows. The hotel was originally a palace and the ground floor area and restaurant have been beautifully converted. It is a short walk to the centre of Burgos and the cathedral so the location is excellent. The breakfast buffet was good but, although it is supposed to be served from 7am, we had to wait nearly a half hour on the second morning which was frustrating as we wanted to leave early.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stated in Palacio de los Blasones in Burgos in Spain as our starting point this year on Camino de Santiago. We were planning to send some equipment in advance of our stay and hotel staff was very helpful organising that and meeting our requirements.
On arrival we were warmly greeted and ushered to our spacious and comfortable room, or more like an apartment! Ahead of a long day of walking we thought we will wait till 7 next morning for breakfast not to start on empty stomach. Unfortunately we deeply regretted our decision. On entering the beautiful restaurant no one acknowledged us and member of staff who noticed our arrival went to the kitchen closing the door behind him. We were waiting for ever to get the coffees and buffet was still almost empty. I know that 7am is early and not everyone is rushing to eat at that time but if the hotel management claims that that is the opening hour for breakfast then staff members shouldn't be surprise or offended to see the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

The low point about this hotel is not actually the hotel, but the streets outside. Stayed on a Friday and there was a football match. Streets are full of loud and aggressive teenagers anyway but if there is a match, the street outside the hotel turned into a battle field making it impossible to sleep before 3am. Bottles smashed and screaming. The rooms are boring and standard. Beds very nice but no pressure in the shower. Breakfast very standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik Valdema... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Necesitais un buen gps y suerte, pero vale la pena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aragonclima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisGnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eugin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.3 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
#36 of 50 in Burgos
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones

Address: Calle Fernan Gonzalez 6-10, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old town of Burgos you can find an emblematic building that was a mansion and palace of the noble families Rodriguez de Salamanca and Gil Delgado, counts of Berberana. We are talking about Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones, a charming 4-star hotel that has been magnificently renovated and which now conjugates modernity and comfort in an establishment that is worthy of its category, preserving the elegance of a palace of its time. Located 150 yards from the cathedral and in the middle of the Way of St. James, also close to the Forum Evolucion Congress Centre and the Evolution Museum, the hotel is surrounded by an area filled with tapas bars, next to the main shopping street in Burgos. All the hotel rooms are Junior Suites and have two floors, large and perfect to relax and work. Also, Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones has a large gastronomic offer at its restaurant, La Finca, which has magnificent rooms to host all kinds of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing