We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HQ La Galeria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here while driving back to the UK and booked based on TA reviews. As others have said, the rooms are spacious and clean, the reception service was excellent. The hotel was easy to find with satnav and parking was plentiful. We didn't try the restaurant which seemed on the expensive side but the cafeteria is open all day and we ate there early evening. Sadly we were disappointed in the 'raciones' available but perhaps this was just our British taste! There were several dishes of body parts not normally eaten in the UK, but the 'pulpo' was good, as was the bacalau, although we had to ask for it to be heated again as it was still cold when first presented.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvertravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    127
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
65
104
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Having stayed at several hotels in Burgos city centre I can highly recomend this hotel. It is 10 minutes from the city and is very easy to find. Having a large car park that is free is a bonus, most inner city hotels charge around 15 euros, our car was parked right outside our bedroom window. Being outside the city it is also much quieter, important if you have spent 8 hours driving as we had. The room was large and well furnished, the only down side was that like most continental hotels the bed was very very firm ! and sadly there were no tea/coffee facilities, but there is a cafe in the hotel that does serve a very good cup of coffee. The restaurant was closed (sunday) but the menue did look good and the breakfast was varied and good quality, the bacon and scrambled eggs were lovely. Altogether I would say this is the best choice if you are on a journey and need a quiet place to sleep at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Livvielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a modern hotel, with large spacious bedrooms. It is very clean throughout. The staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was really good. Large Carpark and also underground secure parking for 8 euros. The restaurant stays open until 11.30pm except on Sunday's when its closed. There is also a Cafeteria which serves snacks. The Hotel is 3km from the city centre and is close to the Motorway, print off the directions as it is a little difficult to find, especially at night. The hotel is approx 2 hours from Santander. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetCavershamReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

WE stayed here on our way back up to Santander and booked at short notice. The price was very good. The satnav somehow took us into the middle of a field when finding this place so be careful! but it's actually on a very simple route from the centre of Burgos, how we managed that i dont know...........

Excellent parking facilities and our room was overlooking our car, always good.

The room was great, spacious, large windows, large TV and lovely bathroom with good toiletries.

Staff were ok, usual Spanish attitude. Felt a bit stupid when I asked if there was a pool, was laughed at and said 'its cold here, no-one has a pool!'..............27 degrees isn't cold to me!

Had a few drinks in the bar, some nice wines and very cheap 1 euro a beer 1.20 a wine (small glasses) boyfriend had some food which he said was terrible but this was only bar food, we didn't try the restaurant.

Great location only 5 min drive from the city centre with the big carrefour and there was a fair on which was great to see.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zombeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is a very spacious, comfortable and modern hotel. It's on the outskirts of Burgos with lots of free parking and, although it's by a main road, the sound proofing is excellent. Once you've located the hotel on the map, it's fairly easy to find, although no thanks to the hotel's website which doesn't give you a clue how to get there. Approaching from the north on the N623, turn right onto Cementerio road (you might see a sign for Villalonquejar), then turn right onto Ctra De Quinanaduenas), go through 4 roundabouts and you'll see a big sign for the hotel on the left. Visiting the city from the hotel is a straightforward drive down Ctra De Quintanaduenas. The staff are very helpful, although there was Fawlty Towers moment in the restaurant when they told us that the (cheap and well advertised) menu of the day was not available and that we would have to choose from the very expensive a la carte menu. When we queried this, they immediately had a change of heart, and rushed off to fetch the menu of the day - which turned out to be excellent. So remember, the menu of the day IS available, Monday to Friday, lunchtime and evening! Breakfast is also excellent, with a very wide choice including lots of fruit. Being on the edge of town, this hotel is cheaper than many city centre hotels, and really is very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

If you aren't looking for the hotel in the middle of the city and can drive a car, this is the perfect hotel. It is located outside Burgos' downtown but it takes just 5 mins driving to get there, with a large and fast road. The hotel offers a wide and free parking just in front of it. As you enter the hotel you feel this is the right place to stay: wide spaces, cleanliness and nice staff. The same as you enter your room, which is spacious, clean and fully equipped with large TV, minibar, hair-dryer and all the bath stuff you need.
Breakfast has a great choice of foods, unusual for a Spanish hotel. Quality is very high, everything is tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the La Galería Hotel, Burgos, on route to Santander for our trip to the Uk from Portugal. We chose the hotel because there was a restaurant on site for an evening meal when we arrived after our 6 hour journey. The hotel was nicely furnished, reception staff friendly, but sadly the Air conditioning did not work in the rooms. The reception staff told us it was not working...'they could only have the heating as the nights got cold in Burgos' It had been a very warm day and the room was very hot. Also sadly the walls were 'thin' as we could hear 'snoring' from the next room. The restaurant did not open until 9pm which is typical of Spanish restaurants. The menu was very overpriced we thought, so we opted for the 'special' for 2 persons priced at €63. It consisted of Lamb, bread, salad and a bottle of red wine and a dessert. The lamb was fatty, boiled and then roasted....and chewy!. It looked like a pile of bones in the bowl that it was served in. The salad consisted of a small amount of iceberg lettuce and sliced onion. There were no vegetables. The desert was a very small lemon sorbet or a creme caramel. Overall it was extremeny poor value for €63. The staff in the restaurant did not speak English so there was no point in trying to complain........
Plus points : Free Car Park, Free WiFi Internet Inernet. summary , the hotel was okay.....if you don't expect air-con, but avoid the restaurant!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuathalain3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
2.8 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 51 in Burgos
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#1 of 51 in Burgos
434 reviews
2.7 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
705 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQ La Galeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ La Galeria Hotel

Property: HQ La Galeria Hotel
Address: Calle Lopez Bravo SN, 09001 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HQ La Galeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HQ La Galeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing