We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel & Staff Exceedingly Honest!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HQ La Galeria Hotel
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel & Staff Exceedingly Honest!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband, 6 year old son & I stayed here on our way down from the UK to Marbella. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Firstly, the hotel is very easy to find, exceptionally clean, staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms were large and much better than expected for the price, all in all a great value hotel. They have a great indoor playcentre for kids and the cafe is open all the time and caters for both adults and children. However I have to say is that when you really know how good a hotel is, when you leave an item in the hotel, and do not realise until you are 400 miles away! I did just that with my laptop!!!! along with birth certificates, marriage certificate and bank details, however I called immediately and the receptionist went to check and had found the laptop case where I left it and packaged it up and kept it in the safe until DHL collected the parcel, which was 5 days later due to the Easter bank holidays. It arrived perfectly packaged with bubble wrap to protect it and all in place still as I had left it! I cannot express how grateful I was to the staff as this was an open invitation to my life and business, after leaving a pair of shoes in a well known 5* hotel and the staff 'not seeing them' it says it all. A big thank you once again to all at La Galeria and we will return again in June.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    123
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
62
97
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wordsley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hotel about 4 miles from Burgos, but good location to get a taxi in.
Rooms were excellent. Good choice for breakfast, had scrambled egg and bacon as well as usual continental choice.
Staff were good also. Parking free and abundant.
Would highly recommend as a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Good location with large free car park, about 5km out of Burgos,albeit on edge of large industrial estate. Stayed for overnight stop en route to Southern Spain.

The disappointing features were:
Indifferent reception staff.
No air conditioning, we were told it was not turned on to 1st June irrespective of temperatures (or by implication the comfort of guests it was 27 May and around 26 degrees).
Restaurant closed -apparently it always is on Sundays and very little on offer in the bar/cafe mainly due it seemd to a private function.
Room was spacious and clean but impossible to get properly dark due to a security/night light which could not be switched off and light coming from car park.
Breakfast just about adequate but difficult to get service.
On this trip through France and Spain we stayed in 9 different establishments from Paradores to B&B's but this was the only one which we would avoid in future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esussex445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here while driving back to the UK and booked based on TA reviews. As others have said, the rooms are spacious and clean, the reception service was excellent. The hotel was easy to find with satnav and parking was plentiful. We didn't try the restaurant which seemed on the expensive side but the cafeteria is open all day and we ate there early evening. Sadly we were disappointed in the 'raciones' available but perhaps this was just our British taste! There were several dishes of body parts not normally eaten in the UK, but the 'pulpo' was good, as was the bacalau, although we had to ask for it to be heated again as it was still cold when first presented.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvertravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Having stayed at several hotels in Burgos city centre I can highly recomend this hotel. It is 10 minutes from the city and is very easy to find. Having a large car park that is free is a bonus, most inner city hotels charge around 15 euros, our car was parked right outside our bedroom window. Being outside the city it is also much quieter, important if you have spent 8 hours driving as we had. The room was large and well furnished, the only down side was that like most continental hotels the bed was very very firm ! and sadly there were no tea/coffee facilities, but there is a cafe in the hotel that does serve a very good cup of coffee. The restaurant was closed (sunday) but the menue did look good and the breakfast was varied and good quality, the bacon and scrambled eggs were lovely. Altogether I would say this is the best choice if you are on a journey and need a quiet place to sleep at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Livvielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a modern hotel, with large spacious bedrooms. It is very clean throughout. The staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was really good. Large Carpark and also underground secure parking for 8 euros. The restaurant stays open until 11.30pm except on Sunday's when its closed. There is also a Cafeteria which serves snacks. The Hotel is 3km from the city centre and is close to the Motorway, print off the directions as it is a little difficult to find, especially at night. The hotel is approx 2 hours from Santander. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetCavershamReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

WE stayed here on our way back up to Santander and booked at short notice. The price was very good. The satnav somehow took us into the middle of a field when finding this place so be careful! but it's actually on a very simple route from the centre of Burgos, how we managed that i dont know...........

Excellent parking facilities and our room was overlooking our car, always good.

The room was great, spacious, large windows, large TV and lovely bathroom with good toiletries.

Staff were ok, usual Spanish attitude. Felt a bit stupid when I asked if there was a pool, was laughed at and said 'its cold here, no-one has a pool!'..............27 degrees isn't cold to me!

Had a few drinks in the bar, some nice wines and very cheap 1 euro a beer 1.20 a wine (small glasses) boyfriend had some food which he said was terrible but this was only bar food, we didn't try the restaurant.

Great location only 5 min drive from the city centre with the big carrefour and there was a fair on which was great to see.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zombeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
2.8 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
2.5 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Azofra
Hotel Azofra
#11 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQ La Galeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ La Galeria Hotel

Property: HQ La Galeria Hotel
Address: Calle Lopez Bravo SN, 09001 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HQ La Galeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HQ La Galeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing