We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cordon - good value in great location”
Review of Hotel Cordon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cordon
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed in Hotel Cordon for one night recently. We didn't have time to do any research on Tripadvisor before arriving in Burgos and we picked Hotel Cordon because it was the first 3 star hotel that we came upon after entering the walking district.

We arrived with backpacks and were given a very quiet room facing a not-too nice view in the back lane. However, the price @ 62 Euro (including breakfast for 2), was very good value and our room turned out to be very quiet and clean.

There were hardwood laminate floors and 2 single beds, which were quite comfortable.
There was a room safe and flat screen TV.

The bathroom was really nice and looked like it belonged in a 4 star hotel. All marble and very clean and modern.

The bed spread and curtain design, as well as the bed head-board was the only items that detracted from the room decor.

Breakfast was OK - with at least some fruit and yoghurts + coffee made to order (Cafe con leche, not cappucinos)

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for exploring the old center of Burgos.

What we liked:
- Room was quiet
- Bathroom was like a 4 star
- Location
- Staff friendliness
- Value for early May

To Improve:
- Upgrade bedspread and curtain design
- Advise clients before hand if they are being given an alley facing room
- Add fresh cut fruit for breakfast

Conclusion: I would give it 3.5 if I could (between average and very good)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicar su tiempo y compartir con nosotros tan detallada crítica.Nos es de gran valor para poder conocer que puntos debemos seguir mejorando.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

Very nice 3 star hotel, the staff was realy friendly, the room was large with a litle balcony, good bathroom with all the facilities, everything clean and new. TV, Wi-fi, ADSL, radio, no minibar. I didn't rate excellent because the breakfast could be improved. You can also get a parking place in a garage nearby for 12euros/day. For the room I paid 66euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the main street. the 2nd floor was ok, no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LxLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por su valoración positiva sobre nuestro hotel, se agradece saber que nuestras instalaciones y nuestro continuo esfuerzo es de agrado de nuestros clientes.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

A very good hotel. Perfect location in the city center. Clean, large room and bathroom with all facilities. Friendly staff. We stayed here for two nights

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicarnos su tiempo y se agradece escuchar sus calificativos tan positivos.Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida algún día.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jos_fernandoo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 996m_pilarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juanjo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ninguno, todo correcto.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JUAN MANUEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 50 in Burgos
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 50 in Burgos
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 50 in Burgos
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordon

Address: Calle Puebla 6, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: £41 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, the Hotel Cordon offers all possibilities to meet the needs of a good customer.Located in the heart of an ancient city, near the Casa del Cordón, where the Catholic Monarchs received Columbus back from his second voyage to America, our hotel is located in the quiet and picturesque street La Puebla, in the center of Burgos . Gives travelers the peace and quiet of an area with restricted access to cars for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mirai, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordon Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing