We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Cordon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cordon
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during my Camino de Santiago hike. My Camino friend had booked to stay at Hotel Cordon for us. The triple occupancy room cost euro75 so split between the 3 of us was good value in my opinion.
Nothing flash. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Good WIFI and TV reception. The hotel is located within several minutes walk to the Cathedral and the many restaurants, cafes and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahiwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, le agradecemos que comparta su experiencia en nuestro hotel con el resto de la comunidad de viajeros y especialmente con los peregrinos, ya que nuestro hotel se encuentra ubicado dentro de la ruta jacobea a su paso por Burgos.Un saludo y buen camino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are adequate. Strangely decorated perhaps but the bathrooms were modern and clean and the room was spacious enough and quiet, with very distant street noise audible when the window is open. The rooms were very warm, too warm for summer but easily fixed by opening the window. The breakfast was excellent, although the eating area itself seemed a little cramped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eithne_Johnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicarnos parte de su tiempo y por elegirnos para su estancia en Burgos. El hotel tiene aire acondiconado en todas las habitaciones, lamentamos que lo desconociera y tuviera que abrir la ventana para conseguir una temperatura más adecuada.Nosotros siempre enfatizamos que para cualquier duda hay un servicio de recepción 24 horas donde consultarnos. Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Very close to the Camino de Santiago. In the center of every thing. Enjoyed soaking in the tub. Clean sheets and fluffy towels. The 3 Euro breakfast can't be missed. But... tall people should not stay on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel, y dada su recomendación deberíamos aclarar que en el cuarto piso las habitaciones son abuhardilladas y los techos de los baños tal vez no sean lo suficientementa altos para una persona de gran estatura, lo que tampoco les impide disfrutar de un agradable baño en nuestras amplias bañeras.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here one night last September after walking the Camino from St Jean Pied de Port. This year we are back to start walking again for a further three weeks on the Camino and planned two nights to spend more time visiting the beautiful city of Burgos.
Lovely quiet rooms, very friendly helpful staff. You can get a discounted ticket for the museums at the front desk. Breakfast is ample. Rooms at the front of the hotel are cooler than the south facing rooms at the back.

Room Tip: Best room is the one pictured above room 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique7339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse la molestia de valorar nuestro hotel y compartirlo con el resto de posibles clientes. Nos alegra saber que nos escogió de nuevo para repetir su estancia en Burgos y quedó nuevamente satisfecho, es muestra de un trabajo bien hecho y reconocido. Seguiremos trabajando para ofrecer todas las comodidades y ventajas para que nuestros clientes disfruten durante su estancia en nuestra ciudad y en nuestro hotel.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Last room available at the inn. Large, clean "jr suite" available for 100 euros. Rooms lack character and have paper thin walls, almost like sleeping in a tent ant that's even with earplugs. Noise level on street below ten out of ten all night long and then construction very early in the morning. Room next to ours on other side of our bed we heard the baby cry, parents argue, toilets flush, water run... Well, EVERYTHING that went on in that room all night long. Was hoping for a good nights sleep after a long day of travel--this didn't happen.

We've never been in such a non stop noisy place in our travels--ever! Walls and windows need insulation and construction needs a curfew or we may have as well slept outside on a mattress.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimados clientes, lamentamos mucho que se llevaran tan mala impresión de nuestro hotel y que su estancia no fuera satisfactoria, ya que en general califican nuestro hotel como tranquilo. Respecto al tema de los ruidos, debo comentar que las ventanas tienen contraventana lo que aisla el ruido del exterior, salvo que éstas estuvieran abiertas. El tema de las obras lamentamos decirle que es algo que escapa a nuestro control, y sería algo temporal.Una vez más nos disculpamos por no haber podido ofrecerle un mejor servicio y esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo y cumplir sus expectativas.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel could not be in a better location! It is located in the heart of the city with an easy walking distance to the walking to the major city attractions.

The good
1. Hotel was really clean.
2. Great location
3. Most staff were helpful and friendly.

The bad
1. If you're driving by car you have to be buzzed in and drive on a glorified sidewalk. (There is a post blocking car access to the "road". Adjacent to it is a buzzer which is a call button which results in the pole being lowered. We are grateful to our two angels and the other kind stranger that helped us with this obstacle.)
2. The ac shuts off at 9 am sharp resulting in a warm room.
3. If you have long hair you may want to bring your own shampoo. The hotel only gives a small package which doesn't go far.

We enjoyed our time at the hotel and would stay there again on our next vacation to Burgos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nature_Nugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicarnos parte de su tiempo, dada la privilegiada ubicación de nuestro hotel en pleno corazón de la ciudad, en una calle peatonal, el acceso a vehículos está permitido tras pulsar un botón que se encuentra en el interfono, después bajan el bolardo y pueden llegar hasta la misma puerta para descargar su equipaje. Gracias un avez más por informar al resto de usuarios.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Burgos is a beautiful city.As pilgrims on the Camino, this hotel is very friendly, they gave us a 'peregrino' rate of 55 euros for a double room. After the hurly burly of the pilgrim hostals, our room felt like paradise, with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms that are all ours! ( in fact the floor was the shiniest I have ever seen)
We stayed just the one night, but because the hotel is so central we saw all the city within a few hours. It is near lots of good restaurants and bars.
We could hear late night revellers from our room, which was on the top floor (in the roof) but in Spain on a warm night it is normal.
We had a good breakfast, which is not included in the room price, but very good value for 3 euros- roll, toast, orange juice and coffee, they have other breakfasts at different rates

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the hotel to road might be quieter (and dearer)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dejarnos su impresión acerca de nuestro hotel. Es habitual encontrar ofertas destinadas a los habituales peregrinos del Camino de Santiago, gracias por compartir su experiencia con el resto de caminantes. Esperamos poder seguir dandoles la bienvenida y encuentren aquí un refugio agradable de descando. Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.5 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norte y Londres
Hotel Norte y Londres
#12 of 50 in Burgos
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordon

Address: Calle Puebla 6, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: £37 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, the Hotel Cordon offers all possibilities to meet the needs of a good customer.Located in the heart of an ancient city, near the Casa del Cordón, where the Catholic Monarchs received Columbus back from his second voyage to America, our hotel is located in the quiet and picturesque street La Puebla, in the center of Burgos . Gives travelers the peace and quiet of an area with restricted access to cars for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordon Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing