We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cordon
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Burgos(Burgos)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HQ La Galeria Hotel(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landa(Burgos)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Azofra(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
90
151
64
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
151
64
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady servingroom was spaciousfront deskgreat locationone nighttwo nightscentral locationcaminoaccommodationcitylaundryeuronoisecathedralcafespain
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent just one night here on a road trip from England to Southern Spain and were travelling with our two small dogs. The room cost 45 euro (nothing extra charged for the pups) and was large and clean with good sized towels in the bathroom. Our room was at the front of the hotel and quiet. We couldn't use their parking as our car was too high but found street parking nearby without much problem. The staff were very attentive and polite and we left early on Saturday morning but they offered us coffee before we left. An excellent experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,
Les agradecemos su valoración acerca de nuestro hotel y sobre la atención de nuestro personal, nos alegra saber que se encontraron a gusto.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during my Camino de Santiago hike. My Camino friend had booked to stay at Hotel Cordon for us. The triple occupancy room cost euro75 so split between the 3 of us was good value in my opinion.
Nothing flash. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Good WIFI and TV reception. The hotel is located within several minutes walk to the Cathedral and the many restaurants, cafes and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahiwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, le agradecemos que comparta su experiencia en nuestro hotel con el resto de la comunidad de viajeros y especialmente con los peregrinos, ya que nuestro hotel se encuentra ubicado dentro de la ruta jacobea a su paso por Burgos.Un saludo y buen camino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are adequate. Strangely decorated perhaps but the bathrooms were modern and clean and the room was spacious enough and quiet, with very distant street noise audible when the window is open. The rooms were very warm, too warm for summer but easily fixed by opening the window. The breakfast was excellent, although the eating area itself seemed a little cramped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eithne_Johnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicarnos parte de su tiempo y por elegirnos para su estancia en Burgos. El hotel tiene aire acondiconado en todas las habitaciones, lamentamos que lo desconociera y tuviera que abrir la ventana para conseguir una temperatura más adecuada.Nosotros siempre enfatizamos que para cualquier duda hay un servicio de recepción 24 horas donde consultarnos. Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Very close to the Camino de Santiago. In the center of every thing. Enjoyed soaking in the tub. Clean sheets and fluffy towels. The 3 Euro breakfast can't be missed. But... tall people should not stay on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel, y dada su recomendación deberíamos aclarar que en el cuarto piso las habitaciones son abuhardilladas y los techos de los baños tal vez no sean lo suficientementa altos para una persona de gran estatura, lo que tampoco les impide disfrutar de un agradable baño en nuestras amplias bañeras.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here one night last September after walking the Camino from St Jean Pied de Port. This year we are back to start walking again for a further three weeks on the Camino and planned two nights to spend more time visiting the beautiful city of Burgos.
Lovely quiet rooms, very friendly helpful staff. You can get a discounted ticket for the museums at the front desk. Breakfast is ample. Rooms at the front of the hotel are cooler than the south facing rooms at the back.

Room Tip: Best room is the one pictured above room 309
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique7339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse la molestia de valorar nuestro hotel y compartirlo con el resto de posibles clientes. Nos alegra saber que nos escogió de nuevo para repetir su estancia en Burgos y quedó nuevamente satisfecho, es muestra de un trabajo bien hecho y reconocido. Seguiremos trabajando para ofrecer todas las comodidades y ventajas para que nuestros clientes disfruten durante su estancia en nuestra ciudad y en nuestro hotel.Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews