We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
39
66
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
66
16
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The price was right and the staff was terrific. The room was very clean and we appreciated the location, just a few minutes from the riverside park leading directly to the city center. Close to neighborhood cafes and market.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 2pm, had luck and parked outside the hotel. The reception is not always open so had to ring a couple of times to get through the door. I had a single room which was well equiped. I loved the shower. The tv did not work. I walked into the centre along the river to the centre. Good value for money. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Hywel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I managed to confuse the owners by turning up a day early but they still found a really great room on the top floor with a patio/balcony. You could even see the Cathedral from there. Very up to date furnishings and decor. Flat screen TV. Very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Free wifi. Only a short walk from the centre of Burgos and the Cathedral - though a residential neighbourhood with bakers and supermarkets.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank delunari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Very clean and tidy hotel, they even have someone check the room after it's been cleaned...just about 12 mins walk to centre of town ...free parking in side street across the road, man on desk very helpful and friendly, defo would stay again....

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We ended up at Hotel Cardenas by accident and had a lovely stay there. We were exhausted by the time we checked in and in need of a good shower and comfy night's sleep. Ramon gave us great recommendations on a local restaurant with great food and even better service and helped us with all kinds of Camino-related questions, as he had done it several times. Ann-marie was equally kind and helpful. The location was a bit removed from the Camino path but a great location around the museums, post office and river paths on the southern side of the river. Less touristy than the northern side.

Room Tip: They had it, but it wasn't working when I was there.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longtimegone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews