We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in great city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value in great city”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A well positioned hotel close to the city centre, the staff spoke good English and were very helpful the room was modern and well appointed with good Wi-Fi and the BBC news channel. There was secure parking beneath the hotel with plenty of space to manoeuvre and a lift giving direct access to all floors. We had a very pleasant stay and will be back again the City of Leon was a delight and the hotel was really good value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calmfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    241
    92
    15
    11
See reviews for
89
261
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortable , clean, good service. Don't judge to hotel from the outside, come in and see. Very clean and modern spacious rooms. 60 euros a night... Comfy bed, quiet compared to the noise and bustle around the main plaza. Located in a neibourhiid where people live. Felt safe walking here. Perhaps 15 minute walk from the train station.... Very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britchik2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I booked here for 2 days during my Camino.

It's easy to find and is about 5 mins walk from the cathedral. Reception was friendly and everything is modern and spacious. The bathroom is the best equipped so far in Spain.

Wifi is free but is slow. I gave up and ended up using my 3G connection several times.

Breakfast is good, especially for the price.

The hotel was a bit noisy with groups on Saturday night (the Sunday was Mother's Day) but Sunday night was much quieter.

The is a restaurant attached for simple meals but the kitchen is closed Sundays and Mondays leaving only simple reheated snacks available.

I would stay here again if they could fix the wifi

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located on a quiet road a short 5 minute walk from the centre of town and the cathedral. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

A receptionist was rarely behind the desk, they seemed to spend all their time in an adjacent office, but did come out when needed. One receptionist did not hesitate to interrupt our conversation with a long phone call leaving us waiting for several minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedebicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Looks a bit characterless form the outside, but so glad that we stayed there. Rooms were large and very clean, with plenty of storage. Huge comfortable bed. Free wi-fi. Roof terrace. One of the cheapest hotels of our NW Spanish trip, but exceptionally good value. Well worth paying the little extra for the parking which is under the hotel. 10 minute walk to the cathedral and numerous tapas bars. Don't miss the Taxman bar for a nightcap when walking back to the hotel if you fancy singing along to Beatles songs!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in the wonderful city of Leon. The hotel is an easy walk from both the Barrios Humedo and Romantica, must do's for fantastic athmosphere and tapas in the evenings. The hotel was brilliant value for money, we stayed in a standard room (very comfortable beds a good bathroom) and paid extra for breakfast which was continental but with scrambled eggs and bacon in warmers. Leon is a great city a visit when in Northern Spain. A bonus being able to park our car securely.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms with Jacuzzi looked fab but weren't available for oour stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleocairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for one night en route from the Bilbao ferry to other parts of Castilla y Leon. It was easily found via satnav and the underground garage avoided street parking. Reception acted as a tourist office and supplied city map and recommendations for city sights and eating. The impressive cathedral and restaurant/bar districts were only a 10 min walk. The breakfast was good and the cafeteria convenient for a night-cap.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 35 in Leon
843 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 35 in Leon
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conde Luna
Hotel Conde Luna
#8 of 35 in Leon
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantas de Leon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantas de Leon Hotel

Property: Infantas de Leon Hotel
Address: Calle Gonzalez de Lama 3, 24007 Leon, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Infantas de Leon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Infantas de Leon is located in the city centre, just a three minutes walk from The Cathedal of Leon and in the vicinity of the main points of cultural and historical interest and the most outstanding areas of shopping and economic activity in the city. The hotel boasts 56 rooms along with a set of faclities featuring meeting romms with natural lightning, a cafeteria and two terraces, one of them with a view of the Cathedral. It is worth enjoying the offer of its gastronomic reaturant " Infantas". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Infantas de Leon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing