We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before taking off to walk the Camino de Santiago. This hotel worked out great. It's in a good location near the Cathedral and the historical district. The room was quiet and clean. We did not experience any issue with street noise. The bedding was typical European (simple) but we still slept well. Other than that the room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was pretty modern. The room was a bit small, but that was not a big issue for us. There was also a small little balcony where a travel clothesline could be hung to dry a few small items of laundry. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

The fact that our stay was not spoiled by me crunching my pristine New car on a support pile in the bijou micro-car park says a lot. Good clean comfortable toom with an outstanding view of the cathedral and a handy snack bar at street level with the same cathedral view. Delightful reception staff who did their best to supervise the epic task of parking and later extracting the car from its Cave - sadly to no avail in my case. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed two nights in Leon in late August. This is a modern, comfortable hotel with helpful staff. We had a view of the cathedral from our balcony. The breakfast is in the bar on the ground floor and typical Spanish minimalist with good coffee. It is located within a traffic calming zone behind a movable bollard. You need to drive up to the bollard and press a button and the hotel personnel will (remotely) lower the bollard so you can drive in and park outside the front door. Close to all attractions and with a public car park about 200m away.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony facing the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firstfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The location is right next to the cathedral and can be noisy for the bar below but I think you have to expect a certain amount of noise in a city. It did not bother us.
It is hard to find and park but the staff are helpful and speak English well. Breakfast is ok - tortilla, toast or croissant but adequate. It is very clean although rooms are on the small size - again a norm for cities. Great location for all city needs!

Room Tip: Maybe 3rd floor rooms would be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

While walking the Camino to Santiago I planned for two nights in Leon and booked the Q!H. It is ideally located behind the Cathedral. The female receptionist was very helpful and had good command of English. Looking out at the Cathedral spires, the room was modern and immaculate, the air conditioning most welcomed and the services at the spa downstairs very much appreciated. Unfortunately the safe in the room was too small to fit my Mac Air Notebook but they held it at the front desk for me. I did not have a car or the breakfast so I can't comment on those aspects of the Q!H.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The hotel is difficult to find as it is in a pedestrian zone making access problematic. Public car parking is available closeby. The receptionist was friendly. The breakfast was minimalist. Our room looked upon the hospital and cathedral. Patrons (?) from the bar below or passers by created considerable noise in the early hours. Our room and bathroom were clean but small.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOK_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

we were making our way from Madrid to Santiago de Compostela and spent the night in Leon. The city of course is very beautiful, but also the rooms were very attractive and very well priced. The only problem we had was finding the place. We had a car and it took forever to realize the hotel was on a private street, so we drove around for like 30 minutes trying to find the place. Once we figured out where it was it was quite easy, the lady at the desk came out and let us on the street and showed us to the parking garage. We were very happy with the location, the modern design, and the price of the room. We highly recommend staying here for a trip to Leon.

Room Tip: the room we had overlooked the old church - very beautiful!!! I haven't seen the other rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 35 in Leon
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parador "Hostal San Marcos"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#8 of 35 in Leon
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
0.2 mi away
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!H Centro Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!H Centro Leon

Address: Avenida Cubos 6, 24007 Leon, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: £47 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Q!H Centro Leon 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Q!H Centro Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing