We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Clayton, California
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
“Well Located & Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is within a stone's throw of the remaining Roman wall and within a few hundred feet of the magnificent cathedral. Leon's old town is very tourist friendly and being able to easily walk to and from it from the hotel was a major plus. They also offer parking (for a small fee) at a nearby underground garage that also eliminates one of the inconveniences of tourist travel. The room was small, but certainly adequate and well appointed. This would be my choice if I were to return to Leon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    152
    51
    11
    11
See reviews for
32
194
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I booked direct with hotel by e mail and gave credit card details. On arriving... no trace of booking! But they had rooms and we had small balcony with view of rear of the magnificent French style cathedral - Spain's loveliest and containing probably Europe's greatest treasure of medieval stained glass.
BUT it is a nightmare to find my car. There is not a single hotel sign for QH in leon. We drove in circles on the city's one way system getting increasingly frustrated. When you find Avenida de los Cubos it has no street sign. It is in a pedestrian zone locked off by a cylinder which rises and falls. You have to pull on to the pavement outside, walk the street and get hotel to open the "gate." Hotel has spaces for rent in an underground car park round corner. Three ramps down with no lift. And the spaces are TINY - hard work getting in and out. If you go, go on foot!
cafetaria is no great shakes and you're better off taking breakfast in one of the excellent cafes on left of Calle Ancha just off the cathedral square.

Room Tip: I booked for 2 nights direct with hotel by e mail and gave it credit card number etc. On arriving I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkishfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, SC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We couldn't believe how close this hotel was to the cathedral. Our corner room literally faced the back walls of the cathedral. We had two small Juliet balconies overlooking the street, which was relatively quiet. The size of the room was nice, and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynnejjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was up in Léon for a university conference and the hotel offered reduced rates for the event. I had a single room on the 1st floor with a large comfy bed, great shower and good wifi connection. The reception were very helpful and friendly and I'm sure my Spanish improved as everyone encouraged me to chat. The hotel is situated right by the city walls of the old town. It is a very short walk to the Cathedral and all the fabulous bars and buildings. Taxis were not expensive either. I would certainly recommend the warm welcome, high quality facilities and cleanliness of this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the town walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terimac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we stayed 2 night to recover from the camino to Santiago and really enjoyed this excellent location in a wonderful city; very nice, quite and clean rooms; friendly and helpful people at reception and bar; we enjoyed Spa and wellness offerings; breakfast at the bar was one of the best; good wine and delicious tapas;

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanspeter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I needed rest and relaxation. I booked 2 nights through Booking.com based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor. Upon checking in the receptionist was welcoming and informative. At all times during my stay the reception staff were attentive and truly hospitable which makes a big impact. My room had airconditioning, flatscreen TV and lovely balcony views of the Cathedral. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and modern. Comfy bed was well used....zzzzz
Leon is a beautiful city. I was contemplating staying at the well known but more expensive Parador de Leon. I have no regrets to have chosen Q!H. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but, it has a much better location and is around half the price...and I've even heard on the grapevine much friendlier staff than the Parador!
Q!H hotel's café is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahiwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pozzuoli, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before taking off to walk the Camino de Santiago. This hotel worked out great. It's in a good location near the Cathedral and the historical district. The room was quiet and clean. We did not experience any issue with street noise. The bedding was typical European (simple) but we still slept well. Other than that the room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was pretty modern. The room was a bit small, but that was not a big issue for us. There was also a small little balcony where a travel clothesline could be hung to dry a few small items of laundry. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
0.8 mi away
Parador "Hostal San Marcos"
0.2 mi away
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!H Centro Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!H Centro Leon

Property: Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
Address: Avenida Cubos 6, 24007 Leon, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Q!H Centro Leon 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Q!H Centro Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing