We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A excellent business trip stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A excellent business trip stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It had been frequent stay at AC hotel from past 2 years. The location is quite peaceful for good sleep at night. The plus point to stay at hotel is good breakfast. The hotel is very close to all tourist spot which means a lots of street walk and enjoying the tapas at different location. The stay was pleasant and quite clean room everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for room toward road side and 2nd floor onward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    167
    53
    13
    5
See reviews for
56
135
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Room was ok. Good bed and bathroom withexcellent shower and bathroom extras.
Rather boring bar. Price reasonable.
Fine for a weekend stay

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fourwinds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

This is hotel is slightly out of the centre opposite an El Corte Ingles.
However, being 15 minutes from the centre means the it is quiet at night.
We had quite a small room but it was of the usual high AC standards.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Well located, clean, friendly. Staff very polite and willing to help. Very good location, in a shopping district.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quim7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2007

There is nothing about this hotel or this town that I can recommend. The people were great -- very friendly, but that is all. The hotel is cheaply appointed and not all that clean. (Don't believe the hotel pics -- amazing what a little PhotoShop can do.) The dining area is atrocious -- dingy, dingy, dingy!

Leon is the capital of the largely agricultural province of Castile-Leon, but it doesn't look or feel like a capital at all. There are a few nice streets in the center of town where you can grab a drink or a bite to eat...

As a tourist, Leon is not worth the trip. If you happen to find yourself here -- for whatever reason -- and are looking for a place to spend the night, try the local NH hotel.

  • Liked — Front desk -- super nice
  • Disliked — Almost everything else
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mqp2874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2007

What a great place to stay. It is an easy walk from the old city, the area surrounding the hotel is a nice place to take a stroll, there are numerous tapas bars within a few blocks, a major department store across the street and an Internet Cafe one block away.

The staff was friendly and helpful and accomodated our request for an early check-in after an overnight train ride. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable and the mini-bar was complimentary!

I wish I could have moved the AC San Antonio around Spain with me as I traveled! It was just that good.

  • Liked — value
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2007

We stayed with our family for one night and had a very good stay. The hotel is modern and very clean. When we were initially checked in a smoking room (despite asking for a non-smoking room) it took them no time at all to rearrange us in non-smoking rooms. Very enjoyable stay with added benefit of free minibar. Easy parking around the hotel so we didn't use the garage.
I would say though that when staying here it is best to have a car as it is quite a walk to see the San Marcos monastery and city center.
We stayed in several AC hotels and throughout we like them very much. Hassle-free and you know what to expect. Friendly staff.

  • Liked — Modern and clean hotel
  • Disliked — Not very central of most tourist attractions
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank avLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Husa Abad San Antonio
0.1 mi away
Silken Luis de Leon
Silken Luis de Leon
#14 of 36 in Leon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Leon San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Leon San Antonio

Property: AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Address: Calle Velazquez 10, 24005 Leon, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Leon San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the city - 1 km from Leon Cathedral, Botines Building and De Los Guzmanes Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Leon San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels León
Ac San Antonio León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing