We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money, right in the city center, 100 meters to Cathedral, on the main walking street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best value for money, right in the city center, 100 meters to Cathedral, on the main walking street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Nice hotel for one night, at half distance on Camino de Santiago. The spa is included in the price of th room, and is very appreciate after 400 km of walking.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    137
    107
    32
    20
See reviews for
38
147
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We planned to ski but there is little snow. So without a plan or a guide book, drove into Leon and gave this hotel a go. We have a large room with four single beds which suits our family well because we have had to book two rooms in other places which makes it expensive. It has been very cold but our room is very warm and comfortable. Free WIFI which compensates for the Spanish TV. The beds are more soft than I'd choose but I slept well. Haven't used the Spa yet but will try it tomorrow but is complementary for guests. We have extended our stay. Location is fantastic in the middle of Leon. There is limited parking for 10 Euros per day, so we haven't got hassles with parking. Haven't used the Gym but it says there is one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

This hotel does have a great location but unfortunately that is the only positive thing I can say. My husband and I were given a room in the basement with no window which even embarrassed the hotel staff who showed it to us. For 90 euros a night (without breakfast) this was a total rip off. The decor is dated and in shoddy condition, paintwork is chipped and furniture ripped and stained. The bath had a cigarette burn on it! There are several other places within the same location and Leon is so small it is easy to get around (although not by car!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurfy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leon hotels

Northumberland UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We did not get off to a good start as the first room we were given did not have a sink plug and the shower door was propped up against the side of the cubicle. It was under the eaves and the fitted wardrobes were more suited to children's clothing sizes. However the hotel is very central to the Old Town and has an underground car park reached by a lift (for the car). The staff were pleasant and did sort a room out despite the hotel being full. Despite being on a main street, it was not noisy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gansonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

i'd add a comment to the last reviewer - it's fine but it was noisy. for us the noise came from the outside of the hotel - dustbins being emptied, cars, shouting. if you want to party and come home late, then it's probably ok, but if you are just sightseeing, i'd give it a miss.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wolfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

The location of this hotel in the heart of historic Leon can't be beat. Our room was more than adequate and the bathroom clean. The spa is a lovely place to relax, a real treat. Our only complaint was the noise level, primarily coming from the hallway.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jortar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2007

Well, you couldn't ask for a better location in Leon. But I wouldn't stay here again.

I had a small room in the back (so no street noise) that faced a gutted neighboring building. In other words, I had no view whatsoever. That's okay, at least it would be quiet, I thought.

No. Unfortunately this turned out to be one of those hotels where the doors slam just a bit too much and make a bit too much noise to be compatible with sleep. I even wore earplugs, but earplugs do nothing to drown out slamming noises. I did not sleep well here due to the noise of all the doors and people coming and going. And since this is Spain and most of the guests were Spanish, people stayed out fairly late. If you are not such a sensitive type, then you should have no problems.

The staff was friendly and helpful. And, if you are here during Semana Santa (as I was) many of the processions go right past this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise of doors slamming
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeArm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
0.4 mi away
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Generalismo 18 Calle Ancha, 24003 Leon, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing