We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably cheap midday restaurant”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Reasonably cheap midday restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wanting something to eat we went into this restaurant which was offering a "Prato de Dia" at a very good price, and we were surprised at the quality of the food for the price. - a 3 course meal and a glass of wine for thirteen euros. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day and the price was only eleven euros. Get n early-ish, say before one-o-clock, and you get superb service,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    138
    111
    33
    20
See reviews for
41
150
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Walking the camino throught Leon came to this hotel on pedestrian way through city. Room good value great to relax in bath. Poor wifi didn't work in my room, never used bar spa or restaurant.
Close to cathedral and plaza mayor.
Lots of bars tapas and restaurants quick check out in morning and on to the Santiago.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank charliedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Breakfast is pretty dire, bit cooked food! The internal rooms are terrible. Luckily I changed after 1 night of a 7 night stay. Very obliging English speaking staff, but this is in the old town and the locals like to party. I can sleep through anything, so no problem. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poorsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during my Camino Walk as the hotel is on the way and easy to find. It is a fantastic location right near the cathedral in a pedestrian street with loads of bars, eating places and shops. I was here on Easter Sunday and the amazing procession went right underneath my balcony which was fantastic. I was not bothered by any noise at night. The spa closed at 3pm so I cannot comment on that, but the front desk staff were lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank maxtedandlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltspring Is.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Situated on the main street that leads up to the Cathedral which is only a 5 minute walk away. Unfortunately, we arrived just before the 5 day holiday of the Medieval Fair and could only have a room for one night. But the receptionist very nicely gave us the names of a couple of hotels close by that might still have a room and we were able to meet our requirements for the next day without a major hassle. We found the breakfast at the hotel very good in a Spanish sort of way. The rooms are cozy but we were out and about for most of the time in this interesting city and were just fine for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A group of twenty seven travelling to Galicia to study the spa towns. The nearest drop off point is the Plaza San Domingo - about 250 yards away; advise use of cases with wheels.
Very much a town centre bar and hotel. Make sure that they feed you I the basement bar although you might do better to walk the town and find an eating place around the Plaza Major.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a pedestrian area so plan ahead if you are travelling by car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithslawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Trout Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms.
Great location, close to the Cathedral.
Reasonable price.
We were VERY disappointed with the SPA.... We are Pilgrims. They required a bathing suit, a hat (?), and it had to be booked in advance (after 3pm). All the massage and SPA stuff is extra.
Check the price. If it still sounds good for great room and location.... then go for it.
We thought the SPA was a $ grab.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
0.4 mi away
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Generalismo 18 Calle Ancha, 24003 Leon, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing