We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riosol Leon
Nearby Hotels
US$127
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Leon(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Infantas de Leon Hotel(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abad San Antonio(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hospederia Monastica Pax(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
31
113
182
79
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
113
182
79
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed in Temple Riosol for the wedding of a friend in Leon. She recommended the hotel to me and I was very satisfied with it. Large, quiet room, with very nice and clean bathroom, comfortable beds, helpful staff... No complain at all. And the location is superbe, only a couple of minutes away from both coach and train station, and very close to the city centre and the Cathedral, as well as the famous Barrio Humedo in Leon. I would repeat in this hotel if I was coming back to Leon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie_iwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We used this as a convenient stop overnight in Leon ready to catch an early-morning train (station 3 minutes walk). It was ideal. It's a modern building, well used, but properly maintained with all standard conveniences. It is not a must-go-to destination in its own right and there are more atmospheric (and in some cases much more expensive!) places to stay in this beautiful city but it is central and particularly convenient for both road and rail travelers. The lobby is spacious and the bedrooms comfortable although not entirely sound-proofed. Professional and efficient staff. Good English on Front Desk.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2006

I've been hosted in this hotel during an april weekend. It is located 15 minutes walking to the Cathedral and 10 to San marcos, just in face of the Renfe train station. That, in a small town like Leon is good because you can walk to the main atraccions and it is really easy to park near the hotel (Leon is a very safe place) which in the old town must be more complicated.

The hotel has been renewed recently (the tripadvisor web photo is old) and now is a modern hotel with a 3 star facilities. Even, if you ask for a 7th or 8th floor room you can have sights to the park and the river.

It is easy to arrive (just follow the hotels indications or the RENFE ones) and on the surroundings there are some cafes (ant the "Barrio Humedo" is only 10 minutes walking).

The staff is nice but i think they don't speak other languages than spanish. It is also a bit noisy and the water pressure is not great -at least on the 7th floor-.

It is cheap (i paid 50 euros and the official rate is about 60) and although it is sure there are better hotels in the city, this is not a bat choice.

Oh! and some advice... the sundays there is a market on the "Paseo Papalaguinda" tso be very careful if you let your car there, the police will move it and you'll have to pay the fine (63 euros). The road sign is covered by the bush and is difficult to see!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews