We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience in nice city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Gex, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good experience in nice city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is very well situated close to the city's heart - its cathedral and the shopping/restaurant area. The room and its bathroom were clean and reasonably sized. The breakfast was also very good. We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel and would definitively come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontChanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    340
    59
    13
    4
See reviews for
113
439
32
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at NH Plaza Mayor for 3 nights. A hotel so conveniently situated in the heart of the city. All the importatnt stuff are within walking distance: the Cathedral, San Isidoro, a ton of tapas bars, restaurants, bars, shopping.... On Saturdays the Plaza is busting with a day market, which really makes you feel local!

In terms of views I would prefer the front rooms but if you want absolute peace then the back ones are probably a wiser option. The breakfast was really nice and served until 11:30!

Would go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This property was perfectly located in Leon`s Plaza Major and everything is within easy walking distance.

The rooms were of a decent size and had separate Bath & shower. The toilet & bidet was in a separate room and the double basin also in a separate room, so loads of space.

Bed were comfortable and balcony opened onto a balcony overlooking the Plaza of Major(main square) The best thing of this room for me was the Nespresso machine and I could make my own espresso in the room. The room had shutters to black out completely.

The breakfast was typical European with all continental pastries cereals, yogurts etc. They did serve eggs, bacon and mini chorizo sausages.

We stayed in room 101 which was a Premier room

Room Tip: Pick a premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsetter10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Not many hotels in Europe are affordable, are within the historical center AND have parking. Like other NH hotels, Plaza Mayor has a fabulous location, clean modern rooms and underground parking. Two blocks from the Cathedral and lots of tapas bars, it's the perfect place for a night or two on a Spanish car tour.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank F550M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This certainly made up for our disappointing stay in Burgos. Staff at this NH hotel were courteous and helpful. Our room overlooked the beautiful plaza & the double glazing meant a good night's sleep. Best of small was the "early bird" breakfast that sent us on our way feeling refreshed and cheerful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had the top floor room overlooking the square having booked a premium room direct with the internet booking discount for a pre-paid rate, a reasonable deal. Appreciated the view, although the Leon Plaza Mayor is a bit of a come down directly after staying in Salamanca. Found the hotel parking OK (using GPS and hotel directions), it is shared public parking (with 'dedicated for the hotel' spots) and a little grubby, the elevator up to street level didn't inspire confidence. Hotel wifi free though there is little excuse these days for forcing use of web login for wifi (had to re-login every time I wanted to access the web using my ipod) rather than a straightforward SSID(network name)/password combo that your laptop/iphone/ipad will simply remember for the whole stay. Breakfast buffet choices were very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in this Hotel while walking on the camino and we've not been disappointed. The personal is very nice, the rooms are great, the wifi is working very good, and most of all the breakfast is great for 11€...
We really enjoyed it even if usually we try as much as possible to avoid franchised hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the Plaza Mayor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moab17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
0.9 mi away
Parador "Hostal San Marcos"
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
1.5 mi away
Hotel Husa Abad San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor

Property: NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
Address: Plaza Mayor 15-17 | Barrio Humedo, 24003 Leon, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leon
#1 Business Hotel in Leon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Plaza Mayor is a four-star hotel in Leon, Spain, centrally located near the historical area and shopping district, close to many attractions, restaurants, and traditional tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels León
Nh Plaza Mayor León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing