We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our spacious squeaky clean room was well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel was easy to find and we were able to park right outside in the street. But the best thing about this hotel is the location which is within easy walking distance across the river into the historic old city. Free wifi didn't work in our room but we could access from the public areas. Breakfast we a fairly plain buffet but like the hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    174
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
199
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

Pleasant hotel, the centre is at walking distance, large rooms, helpful staff, good restaurant around the corner, free parking at the street

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

Great if you have a car, (they have subterranean parking which is great because you wouldn't want to leave the car outside), and the rooms are fabulous -real luxury, and at a great price. Comfortable, warm, with a killer shower. 10mins walk to the centre across the bridge. Delightful stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
463 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

I agree with the previous reviewer that this hotel is a good choice if you are driving into Salamanca. That said, I chose to use the hotel parking garage. The neighborhood may be safe, but it didn't look the best. That added 10 Euro to the room rate. I was a bit disappointed in that the wired internet connection did not work in my room and the printed instructions were an absolute joke. There was a free laptop terminal to be used in the lobby however. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but OK. Trying to drive and park a car in the city center would be a nightmare. I am happy with my choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

I was traveling with my 21 year old son and we rented a car. Driving in the historic part of Salamanca would be very difficult and there are many pedestrian only streets, so it was very convenient to find a hotel just over the Roman bridge (pedestrian only) from the old city (cathedral, university). Although we initially found parking on the street next to the hotel, the surrounding neighborhood left us a little anxious about leaving it there. One can pay for a parking place in the garage under the hotel, but the very helpful desk clerk pointed out that we could park at the gas(petrol) station across the street for free which we did. The room was on the larger side for European hotels as was the bathroom. We paid extra for the breakfast buffet (7.5 euros each). While this is more expensive than a pastry and coffee at a street cafe, it was also considerably more substantial (a buffet).
I felt quite comfortable walking at night with my son, but might have been a little uncomfortable if alone. If one likes to exercise, there is a nice park with a good track next to the river on the hotel side which seemed quite popular with the locals.
I don´t know if wifi was available, but there was a lap top with high speed internet that guests could use for free. The hotel was very uncrowded when we were there, but I heard the desk clerk tell someone that there were no rooms available for the nights they called about, so obviously, we were there at an off time (two nights ago).

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustOneBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2008

Very nice hotel, comfortable and clean. If you want to visit Salamanca and forget your car, this is your hotel. You can easily park on the streets around the hotel and walk to the historic center in 10 minutes. The hotel also has a nice small swimming pool (it was of course closed during my stay in December).

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Decoration
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MadridWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.6 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 71 in Salamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca

Property: Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca
Address: Plaza Chica 10, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel was inaugurated in 2002 and it's situaded clouse to the Roman Bridge. Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca offers 35 comfortable outside rooms with balcony or terrace. In our Hotel you will enjoy both traditional hand carved walnut furniture and modern comfort technology: free WIFI, air conditioning, hairdryer, room and bathroom telephone, room minibar, free room safe, LCD TV, private underground... Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca have cafeteria service and a summer terrace. Each stay at our Hotel is an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano De Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing